Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Shiela

sightseeing stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Shiela, What a great 5 star review! I'm glad to hear you had such a wonderful stay.
2 out of 5
by Kathryn L.

Late night refuge

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Where oh where was this hotel? It was difficult to locate. Once visualized, it was still not obvious how to get to it. My bad for not noting the address and using GPS. So tired and relieved to get their last room, I did not complain about room's overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke until departure. Had occasion to stay in area again and chose a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hibbing Minnesota

Woodbury

Posted Sep 21, 2015
I'm not really sure what was up with the beds in my room. They both sank the moment you sat on them and they juggled really badly. A very uncomfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We apologize for the poor sleeping experience during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Loved breakfast, the hot tub and the friendly staff. Nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll be back for another soon.
3 out of 5
by David from Madison, WI

Won't rush back

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room and hall smelled of smoke. Requested king wasn't available. Cramped lobby and breakfast area. Fire alarm went off at 11pm. However it was otherwise a clean and comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
David, I'm sorry to hear that your visit fell on a very busy night and that it impacted your stay. However, I'm also glad that you had a nice stay otherwise. Hopefully you'll be back to see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Belinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Texas

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Met other family there for a celebration. Enjoyed the great breakfast that was continually restocked. Nice outdoor seating area with fables for relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Linda, Thanks for a great review! Come back and relax with us again soon :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We stayed here on the weekend of our grand daughter's baptism. I like having the breakfast available as well as the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed the many amenities that we offer our valued guests. Our friendly staff can't wait to see you on your next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed the many amenities that we offer our valued guests. Our friendly staff can't wait to see you on your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Clean.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Pool hours were 6 am to 11 pm. Continental breakfast was exceptional.
Cons: We called for a 7 am wake up call and never received one. Certain front desk people were lacking in skills and personality, one person in particular.
Location: Great location. Large shopping center and Cabela's near by.
Only complaint was traffic noise. Location close to the highway is convenient, but road noise is extremely loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels