Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location. Newer hotel with comfortable bed and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fargo

Welcome respite after a long drive

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to I-94 and 494, clean, and well appointed.
Cons: Lighted parking, to start. The small restaurant has had so many tables added they spill over into the lobby. Either upgrade or lower the price.
Location: Convenient to I-94 and 494, not far from 3M. Less than 15 minutes from Hudson, Wisconsin. Retail and restaurants nearby.
After watching this hotel languish for a number of years after it opened, largely due to its status as the first major retail establishment in a long-development commercial area, it was gratifying to see it share space with a brand new La Quinto Inn, which appeared to be completely full. The Sheraton was not built as a trophy property - again due to the lack of competition when it was built - and it will now suffer going forward for being an overpriced version of Hampton and Holiday Inns. The parking lot was full and poorly lit - compared to the newer La Quinta - and the cramped confines of the Sheraton lobby and restaurant stand in stark contrast to the more traditional large, open floor-plans at other Sheraton Inns across the country. There was a lone desk clerk on duty when I checked in just after midnight, and her departure from the front desk to procure coffee for my room left the entire lobby area feeling empty. While the room was clean and well appointed, it was similarly smaller than comparable Sheraton in which I have stayed across the country. I suspect at some point the chain will need to downgrade this property to a lower-level Sheraton brand in order to sustain its relative brand attributes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

A bit beat up.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location and the restaurant.
Cons: Needs some TLC in the rooms with paint and a good deep cleaning as well as cleaning the comforters and covering them with duvets.
I love the location and the restaurant is very, very good. I was disappointed in the wear and tear of my room. The comforter was not covered by a duvet and it smelled and there were large stains in my carpet, which it appeared that they tried to clean, unsuccessfully and the doors were a bit beat up. This was surprising as this is a fairly new hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Jason - GM , Hotel Management
Greeting and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are excited to be investing back in the property later this year and your feedback is appreciated your input. We hope you will provide us an opportunity to showcase the results when you travel back through the area. Sincerely, Jason Lott - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Red Rock Restaurant - all of the food was awesome!!
Comfortable rooms and great amenities! I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by jason - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our property and services. We take great pride in listening to the feedback from our guests and love to share the experiences with our team. We hope you will think of us when you are traveling back through the area. Sincerely, Jason R Lott - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed on club level - great breakfast and ammenities. Would recommend. Staff very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jason - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and kind words and hope to see you again the next time you visit the Woodbury area. Sincerely, Jason Lott - GM
5 out of 5
by Kristy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, good breakfast, nice rooms. Beds were a bit uncomfortable though. We woke up sore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings and thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business but more importantly your feedback as we always look for how we perform in relation to your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are traveling through the area. Sincerely, Jason R Lott - GM
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again when you are traveling through the Woodbury area. Sincerely, Jason Lott - GM
1 out of 5
by Kevin

Bad / inconsistent service --not business friendly

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed there for 18 days last month. I had multiple problems: the business club lounge was overrun with kids day and night. The hotel club lounge would run out of food for breakfast and evening snacks. The housekeeping service was horrendous. They screamed up and down the hallway waking me up while I was napping during the day. I called the hotel manager and he seemed sympathetic. Three days later I had the same problem with screaming housekeepers awakening me during my sleep. And I started getting tired of them running out of food. So I called the hotel manager again and he never returned my call. One day I called to get my room cleaned. It took 3 more calls and 3 hours before someone came. After getting home I found that the hotel put extra charges on my credit card. I called the hotel, talked with someone who said she would call me right back and never did. So I called the hotel manager again. They put me through to his voicemail. I called back and asked to speak to him directly. They put me into his voicemail again. So I left a message and he still has not called me back. There are some very nice people at this hotel. However the services are so inconsistent and being disrupted during sleeping is inexcusable. That you can't get a manager to call you back it's also inexcusable. This is definitely not a place for business people to stay who are looking for a peaceful and quiet hotel. I would recommend staying somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate your input as it allows us to ensure future visits are exceeded based on your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Levi

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We appreciate the kind sentiment and hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville,IL

Very Disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Just about everything
Was anticipating a nice one-night stay over (minus kids), but got exactly the opposite. First the inadequacies. Had to call front desk for new bedding upon entering the room as there were several hairs on the sheets. One elevator was out so very long wait lines (even at off-peak hours). Upon asking (two!) separate housekeeping staff members, who were also waiting for an elevator, for the closest staircases, both could not understand 'stairs' in English. I would hope training is/could be conducted in case of an emergency/fire. Rooms are inadequately ventilated and stuffy amidst controlled climate. Could hear every conversation in the hallway amidst paper thin walls (wonderful at 1AM when you’re trying to sleep). Overcharged on in-room movie- I guess there was a tax upon a tax that was not on the confirmation screen. On the good side, this hotel was in close proximity to expressways and is within walking distance to a great restaurant. Will not be staying again next time in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Jason - GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand and value your concerns and will share them with our leadership teams. We thank you for providing feedback as it allows us to make the necessary changes to ensure events similar to yours do not take place in the future. Sincerely, Jason Lott - GM