Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Bed bugs. No hot water for two days

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The room was dirty. The Inn was cold. Bed bugs in adjoining room n no hot water for two days. Staff continued to lie about the water problem. Told Inn we will not pay for the room. Electrical issues in room. Staff removed second robe
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Inn At Fox, Hotel Management
Hello James, We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay as we strive for above and beyond service everyday. There was an unforeseen issue with the boiler and the holiday delayed repairs. The staff did their best during a difficult situation. We are working on replacing the unit. I can also assure you that the adjoining room was professionally checked and cleared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
It was a well decorated and nice hotel. The room is spacious and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Inn At Fox, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks so much for choosing The Inn At Fox Hollow for your stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THIS IS REAL INN NOT A HOTEL

Posted Nov 16, 2017
bed itself dirty, uncomfortable, frame is dirty, NOT COMFORTABLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamison PA

Great Boutique Hotel - wish I had more time there

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed there for a wedding, and everything about the facility was exceptional. The amenities were top notch and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Although it is about a 3 hour drive from home, my wife and I would consider making the trip back to spend a weekend there.
5 out of 5
by Frank

AMAZING

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my wife stayed here for an amazing wedding. The attention to detail was impeccable. The grounds are perfectly manicured, the suites are small palaces with all the amenities. The staff is very attentive and well mannered. The food is out of this world. We will return again for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed after our wedding and every thing was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Best Hotel in Long Island area

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean rooms and Hot Breakfast
This was our last minute decision to stay at this hotel, Best choice,,, Nice hotel, clean rooms, good staff. Hotel was full, still we had good service and Hot breakfast
4 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

A fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The friendly polite staff, the breakfast and the complimentary three course dinner.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are shops and restuarants at Syosset and Woodbury and the free shuttle took us to a shopping mall. You need a hire car to get to the beaces.
I don't normally post reviews, but thought I would in this case as the hotel is fantastic and truely deserves the credit. We stayed for a three night relaxing spell after a hectic sight seeing tour in New York. I chose the hotel based on location and the online reviews - and we were not disappointed. The staff are really helpful and friendly - and there are planty of them always on hand to help. The breakfast is great - as is the complimentary dinner (three courses!). There is also a complimentary shuttle (a Dodge limosine and a Mercedes mini-bus) which we used to go to a shopping mall and to take us to the LIRR station on the way home. My only regret is not hiring a car so we could have seen more of the Long Island scenery/beaches - we will just have to go back for another stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels