Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamison PA

Great Boutique Hotel - wish I had more time there

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed there for a wedding, and everything about the facility was exceptional. The amenities were top notch and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Although it is about a 3 hour drive from home, my wife and I would consider making the trip back to spend a weekend there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

A fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The friendly polite staff, the breakfast and the complimentary three course dinner.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are shops and restuarants at Syosset and Woodbury and the free shuttle took us to a shopping mall. You need a hire car to get to the beaces.
I don't normally post reviews, but thought I would in this case as the hotel is fantastic and truely deserves the credit. We stayed for a three night relaxing spell after a hectic sight seeing tour in New York. I chose the hotel based on location and the online reviews - and we were not disappointed. The staff are really helpful and friendly - and there are planty of them always on hand to help. The breakfast is great - as is the complimentary dinner (three courses!). There is also a complimentary shuttle (a Dodge limosine and a Mercedes mini-bus) which we used to go to a shopping mall and to take us to the LIRR station on the way home. My only regret is not hiring a car so we could have seen more of the Long Island scenery/beaches - we will just have to go back for another stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Check in was quick. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The gym was a nice plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

No hot water on morning prior to me leaving for a

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Valentina on of the front desk staff is very rude and unprofessional. Other staff are very helpful in trying to accommodate our request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Comfortable room. Pleasant and helpful staff. Wish our stay was longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed here for one night. Rooms were beautiful and the breakfast buffet didn't hurt. They allowed us to check in early which was really nice. Beautiful property.
2 out of 5
by teresa

Go somewhere else! I have pics of mold

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Had to take Cold shower there was no hot water that day, mold around cauking in tub, room showing wear, ac vent blowing directly on your head while sleeping. Creamer immediately curdled when put into coffee. This place is falling into disrepair the corridors ceilings so many roof leaks showing, Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold showers, and slow check in

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hot water broke down, so some of us had to take cold showers before a wedding. Not fun! Check in was also kind of painful - we arrived early and they didn't have any rooms. The agent would not check us in anyway (most better hotels will take your ID and credit card and call you when the room is available so all you need to do is pick up the keys which are usually already ready for you). If you need a room before 3pm, I strongly suggest booking the night before as well.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Highly recommend!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and terrific amenities, room, and service. Only tiny issue was we would have preferred the air conditioning not cut off so easily and the duct be based in the bedroom rather than the main room. Other than this we found the hotel to be both beautiful and perfectly functional. Even though I was visiting my hometown from youth with my wife and had been to events at the catering hall, this was my first stay at this terrific hotel. We appreciated a very good value from hotels.com as well as we got a very good price for a room that was worth quite a bit more based on the timing of our stay and the quality of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Janie

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay all around