Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice quiet hotel in nice neighborhood.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very comfortable room in a nice area. Petty grounds and we'll kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad at all for the price we paid!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hallway interior
Direct train to London Liverpool street, very good. Not bad, suitable for cost saving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Noisy

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Venue event staff moving equipment out until 2.30am, keeping everyone awake with noise and talking. No airconditioning in room, so need to keep windows open resulting in hardly any sleep. Not worth money paying for hotel , might as well used the money to pay for cab home instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet neighborhood. Close to bus

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Overall great experience. The staff was excellent. Always eager to please. We had a great time there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel was of very poor standard

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We arrived late at the hotel despite having fully paid for the room upfront the desk was insistant on taking a further deposit. The hotel was very noisy our bedroom was just above the room that a wedding party was going on for 2 nights till past midnight. The room was not cleaned properly we discovered a crushed sweet on the floor on the edge of our bed, this remained there for the duration of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and quiet area

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, staff always ready to help you out whenever you need help. The area is very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Quiet walkable to shops and station

Posted May 20, 2017
Visiting friends and family for a week from NY as a well seasoned traveler Met all of my expectations for location cleanliness services and restaurant bar facilities were very good value and provided quickly and with a smile even outside set times
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Great location, comfortable, needs minor updating

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on edge of Epping Forest. Slightly tired older style hotel which would benefit greatly from relatively minor improvements. Upper floor rooms preferred. Ground floor rooms are dark due to proximity of trees and lighting is outdated and inadequate. We were kept awake by corridor doors banging due to a missing rubber doorstop. Needs attention to detail to be a great venue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

'Worst' western hotel, Epping forest

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely terrible. The staff were rude, the room was messy, the facilities were out dated and not working properly.