Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hair around bath taps . Electric cut out a few times. Main light not working . Carpet unsafe as not secured . Comfy bed and quiet room though !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I thought the food was good and the staff in the bar and restaurant were lovely.
Cons: Room 406! And the lady at reception that I complained to the following morning thought it more important to answer the telephone whilst I was speaking
Location: its ok
The photos of the bedrooms on the Expedia web site did not reflect the room that I stayed in. The quality of the room was utterly disgusting, not only in cleanliness but also the fact that it was totally outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very cold room and bad breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping Inconsistent

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The Green Owl in Buckhurst Hill is a great place for breakfast and also the deli on Chigwell Parade makes good coffee.
The hotel is ok if you need to be in the Woodford Bridge/Chigwell area. Main grip is that the housekeeping staff really need to lift their game. On more than one occasion only one set of of towels were left in our room which required us calling down to the desk. Similarly housekeeping often failed to replace the two bottles of complimentary water in the room, one being sparkling and the other still. If intending to park a car at the hotel during your stay be aware that the hotel hosts a lot of functions and on the weekends at night parking for guests can almost be negligible . Breakfast is pretty ordinary and we mostly went elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Great location. Only thing I found was that the shower was quite weak. Otherwise all good. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very short but enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

restaurant & housekeeping very poor

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The function room service and facilities
Cons: The restaurant service and housekeeping of the hotel left an awful lot to be desired.
Location: Location was good with shops & good pub nearby. Hotel plenty of parking but they are about to start charging £5 per day.
We ere booked in for 4 nights & had to request 2nd set of towels on 3 occasions. The restaurant food was good but they have a limited choice and had run out of one of the 6 starters and 2 0f the main course choices. Worryingly as the restaurant was about 1/3rd full on a Thursday evening. We ere a party of 8 but they had differing height tables so set our party up SEPARATELY as a table of 6 & a table of 2 !! We also had to wait 1hr 30mins between out starter and main courses. We were there for a wedding reception and in fairness the wedding reception food vice was faultless. I would suggest they concentrate on functions only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Mundia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on this medium, following your visit to the Prince regent Hotel Please accept our belated apologies that your visit did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I am sorry that your room amenities had not been replaced in a timely manner and obviously, this is something I have already mentioned to our Executive Housekeeper, who will take appropriate action. The meals at the hotel are generally regarded as an enjoyable experience; we apologise that we run out of a few items on the menu and I am sorry it was disappointing to you. Thank you again for the time and trouble you have taken in offering your feedback as it is only by guests appraising us of such issues that we are able to review and refine our services and products. Meanwhile, I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kind regards Mundia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
WWE compiled a list of complaints and as a result was moved to a much better room and accepted a £150.00 compensation for the shortfalls mentioned . Maybe you should refer to the hotel for details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We certainly sat down and had a good conversation and went through all the comments. These have been passed on to management. The comments were highly appreciated and will help us going forward.