Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

A diamond in the rough

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: External appearance.
Exterior and surrounding area isn't beautiful by any means, but once inside the facilities and staff are quite nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay the night . Room dirty and smell

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room smelled of stale cigarettes and Doritos. Hair and ashes in bathroom . Old outdated. I didn't end up staying the night . Lint wss all over sheets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Not very accessible to me.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
In a rather large hotel that did not appear to be full I was given a room (249) that was the farthest away from an entrance as possible. The room was freezing cold. I had to set the thermostat at 78° to get warm enough to stop shivering. The towels are rough and don't absorb water, which was okay because it was too cold to shower anyway. The soap was those little squares that are hard to use too. In short, it was very unfriendly. And I would not stay at a Best Western again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location of the hotel was convenient to where I needed to be.
Cons: People were smoking when it was supposed to be nonsmoking. When i addressed the situation with front desk I was told there is nothing we can do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
I was a woman traveling alone, and the other people staying were pretty well all men. (I would guess truck drivers, based on the number of big rigs beside the hotel.) I had to enter the dining room through the bar, and past the pool table. It was very uncomfortable. It was a bit hard to find, tucked back behind a closed restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needing Improvement

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked through your web page and it was held against me when I went to check in. The person kept reminding me that because I hadn't directly booked with them, I could not request a state rate or change anything about the reservation. They had me booked for a room allowing a pet, and I told them I had not reserved such a room, but the room given to me was just steps from the back entrance and I would have preferred something more secure. There were bugs in the room. The rugs were in need of shampooing. The noise from the freeway could be heard. The parking lot seemed to be a holding area for the large car transport trailers and overall the facility seemed catered to the long haul truck driver. Not in a pleasant part of town - more like a truck stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Receptionist not a people person

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination, McDonald's close by, clean room, not bad for $89
Cons: Toilet too LOW, NO PRIVACY DOOR IN BATHROOM TO DRESS AND GET READY, coffee tasted BLAH, KIDS RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALL NO SUPERVISION
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Dog show
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown oh

nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: pet friendly and somewhat updated and was very clean
Cons: there was no trash can by the pet friendly rooms to dispose of your pets waste. for those of us that cleaned up after our dogs that is.
Location: I was there for a dog show in Monroe so I didn't adventure out much
room and hotel was good as far as updated. room service was very good and the restaraunt and bar was reasonable and food was good. my room was clean but the air conditioner was very loud turning off and on all night. the bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice facility. Comfortable rooms. Good staff. Check in was quick no problems. Check out went even better. Great price for the night.