Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

A diamond in the rough

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: External appearance.
Exterior and surrounding area isn't beautiful by any means, but once inside the facilities and staff are quite nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay the night . Room dirty and smell

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room smelled of stale cigarettes and Doritos. Hair and ashes in bathroom . Old outdated. I didn't end up staying the night . Lint wss all over sheets
4 out of 5
by Diane

My Stay at Best Western Woodhaven, Michigan

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Best Western Woodhaven many times and my only complaint is the noise factor. Many trucks park in their parking lot, and it's also close to the highway so you get some noise from I75 and the walls are thin so you can hear people and hear their TV's. However, for the money and since the hotel is close to family, it's the best place for me to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and that's about it

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff at the desk and bar. Dated and unclean room. I had to take apart the shower head and reassemble for it to work. Shower wall was dirty and dingy like a mechanic had put dirty hands all over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Not very accessible to me.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
In a rather large hotel that did not appear to be full I was given a room (249) that was the farthest away from an entrance as possible. The room was freezing cold. I had to set the thermostat at 78° to get warm enough to stop shivering. The towels are rough and don't absorb water, which was okay because it was too cold to shower anyway. The soap was those little squares that are hard to use too. In short, it was very unfriendly. And I would not stay at a Best Western again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were just staying overnight to be close to a wedding in the area, so we didn't do much around the hotel. There are lots of chain restaurants nearby though, and it's close to Trenton and Grosse Ile, which are both great towns. The hotel was very clean and very well kept. Definitely a bit dated in the decor, but the bed was new and VERY comfortable. It was very nice to have access to an indoor pool and sauna, which we also had completely to ourselves. The staff was also great. We didn't need much as we were in and out, but everyone from the cleaning staff to the two front desk folks we interacted with were super friendly and helpful. It did feel a bit pricey though. We've paid less for more updated rooms in areas with more to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location of the hotel was convenient to where I needed to be.
Cons: People were smoking when it was supposed to be nonsmoking. When i addressed the situation with front desk I was told there is nothing we can do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
I was a woman traveling alone, and the other people staying were pretty well all men. (I would guess truck drivers, based on the number of big rigs beside the hotel.) I had to enter the dining room through the bar, and past the pool table. It was very uncomfortable. It was a bit hard to find, tucked back behind a closed restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needing Improvement

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I booked through your web page and it was held against me when I went to check in. The person kept reminding me that because I hadn't directly booked with them, I could not request a state rate or change anything about the reservation. They had me booked for a room allowing a pet, and I told them I had not reserved such a room, but the room given to me was just steps from the back entrance and I would have preferred something more secure. There were bugs in the room. The rugs were in need of shampooing. The noise from the freeway could be heard. The parking lot seemed to be a holding area for the large car transport trailers and overall the facility seemed catered to the long haul truck driver. Not in a pleasant part of town - more like a truck stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Receptionist not a people person

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination, McDonald's close by, clean room, not bad for $89
Cons: Toilet too LOW, NO PRIVACY DOOR IN BATHROOM TO DRESS AND GET READY, coffee tasted BLAH, KIDS RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALL NO SUPERVISION