Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. It was a little noisy but I stayed on a weekend. Front desk clerk was ok. Food and bar area were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late arrival time extension

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location very near to Interstate with easy on/off access.
Cons: Shower/tub floor surface very slippery causing a abrasion to my shin when entering the shower.
Location: Location was excellent and a late arrival did not make local activities not an option.
Very thankful that the motel was able to extend my late arrival (10-11p.m.) time change due to the I75 Interstate construction detours and later event conclusion in downtown Detroit (Little Caesars Arena).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Good but no microwave. The hotel was comfortable but we did not have a microwave or a working fridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom primitive

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The bathroom had assistive devices like light switches behind the door in the bathroom . A bar on the tub pulled free with little effort. ETC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great budget friendly hotel for families

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stay here annually and are always happy with our stay, the pricing is excellent for the quality, the staff is always wonderful and it's conveniently located with a bar/restaurant on sight and plenty of others nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodhaven, MI

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The room was ok just looking in from the door until I walked all the way in and I seen a half eaten cookie on the floor and then when I went into the bathroom the tub had a dirt ring around it with pubic hair in it. I booked a 2 queen beds room but the beds were full I dont know if their sizes run differently but they wasnt queen size. The good about the room is it was peaceful and they had cable tv.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Jazz on the River Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful
2 out of 5
by Rhonda

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Ok location. A little loud at night. Seems like a place for partying teens and early 20 year olds. Musty mildew odor with air condition use. The hall and our room carpets were not vacuumed. No elevator between the 2 floors.
4 out of 5
by Brian j

food selection

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The local restaurant at the hotel the food was fair, other one down the street was closed for remodeling,The city of Woodhaven has many fast food and casual type restaurants, just no good ones for breakfast. Had to go to Trenton Mi. down the road a ways to the Round house BBQ and got a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels