Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Many things we liked, but the 24 hour complimentary coffee and cookies were a very nice touch. And good too.
Location: The location was also great to the different things we had planned as well as to restaurants and stores. Route 75 is great.
We had a very good experience. The staff were friendly and professional. The room was quiet and very homey. 24 hour complimentary coffee was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location and friendly staff (Desk and complimentary continental breakfast)
Cons: Bed sheets were a little worn.
Location: Downriver access and I-75 for Detroit.
Clean and comfortable room. Near I-75 and Downriver cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice place clean, updated nice place. I will always stay there when I visit my family I'm Woodhaven. I live on Maui and have stayed in some fine hotels here in Hawaii. And your hotel is right up there with the fine hotels as far as clean and updated and great staff. Thanks for a comfortable 5 day stay. I will be back and tell everyone who visits Woodhaven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, MI

No customer service

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfy and located in a nice area. The hotel itself is amazing.
Cons: Everyone at the front desk could be improved immensely!
Location: Bar hopping was a lot of fun!
I am from about 3 hours away and my girlfriends and I wanted to go down there and bar hop and stay in a hotel. I unknowingly booked the hotel for the wrong date. So when we went there the lady looked at us as if we were stupid and told us there was no rooms under my name. I showed her the confirmation and everything (still not noticing). Then another (nicer) lady came up and searched my name and found it to be scheduled on the wrong date, neither of them had any interest in helping me get the room that I was wanting that night and proceeded to tell me to call Expedia instead of them because "they couldn't help me and there was absolutely nothing they would do for me or help me with." In my mind customer service would be going above and beyond and helping me figure things out for the sake of us not driving home or having to spend another $115 to stay in a room there for less than 10 hours. This was very upsetting. So needless to say I was not helped by anybody there and there was no one that stayed in the room that I payed for on that night. Very very upsetting and they will never be receiving my business again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear you found the hotel clean, comfy and centrally located. We are sorry there was confusion and our front desk could not change the arrival date of your reservation. With reservations made through Expedia our front desk at the hotel is unable to alter stay dates and must advise guest to contact Expedia directly to make these changes. We are sorry this negatively impacted your stay. We will share your comments with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Thank you again and take care during your future travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Tub and Pool need help

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool/hot tub.
Location: Location was great, right off the highway.
The hotel staff was nice. Our room was clean. But we picked this hotel and paid a little more than the hotel down the road because of the pool and hot tub and we were disappointed and could not use it. The hot tub was dirty, like foamy discoloration dirty. When I complained (very nicely) the hotel staff said "we had a bad night last night". So, I am not sure what that meant, but it is still not good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is extremely unfortunate to see the amenity that brought you to our hotel did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, this has since been resolved. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay, we would like to invite you back to our property to improve your previous experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk VA

Near all the main roads.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nice clean quiet room. The Breakfast Hostess was particularly nice and friendly. S kept the buffet well stocked and the area clean. There were always numerous guests in the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pleasant staff, good breakfast buffet. Afternoon sandwiches were not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, Mi

The hotel was really nice.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed every thing about this hotel.
Cons: Nothing..it was all very good.
I have been to many Holiday Inn Express's but this one just seemed to be much better. Even the pool was warm and the hot tub was Hot. Well return..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice pool and hot tub

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: close, clean, nice.
Cons: Clean up behind the back lot.
Location: lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Staff was friendly and accommodating. lobby was nice, breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a much anticipated wedding

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We would absolutely stay here again. Clean room, comfortable bed and easy pleasant check-in. How in the world did they make these rooms so quiet?