Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, location and friendly staff (Desk and complimentary continental breakfast)
Cons: Bed sheets were a little worn.
Location: Downriver access and I-75 for Detroit.
Clean and comfortable room. Near I-75 and Downriver cities.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service! My experience was by far the best lodging where I have stayed in quite some time.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and would do so again!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Right off the expressway. Located close to dining and shopping. Hotel is clean and staff are very friendly. Better than usual breakfast. Pool area was clean and well maintained. Tea/coffee and cookies available at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice place clean, updated nice place. I will always stay there when I visit my family I'm Woodhaven. I live on Maui and have stayed in some fine hotels here in Hawaii. And your hotel is right up there with the fine hotels as far as clean and updated and great staff. Thanks for a comfortable 5 day stay. I will be back and tell everyone who visits Woodhaven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, MI

No customer service

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfy and located in a nice area. The hotel itself is amazing.
Cons: Everyone at the front desk could be improved immensely!
Location: Bar hopping was a lot of fun!
I am from about 3 hours away and my girlfriends and I wanted to go down there and bar hop and stay in a hotel. I unknowingly booked the hotel for the wrong date. So when we went there the lady looked at us as if we were stupid and told us there was no rooms under my name. I showed her the confirmation and everything (still not noticing). Then another (nicer) lady came up and searched my name and found it to be scheduled on the wrong date, neither of them had any interest in helping me get the room that I was wanting that night and proceeded to tell me to call Expedia instead of them because "they couldn't help me and there was absolutely nothing they would do for me or help me with." In my mind customer service would be going above and beyond and helping me figure things out for the sake of us not driving home or having to spend another $115 to stay in a room there for less than 10 hours. This was very upsetting. So needless to say I was not helped by anybody there and there was no one that stayed in the room that I payed for on that night. Very very upsetting and they will never be receiving my business again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We're happy to hear you found the hotel clean, comfy and centrally located. We are sorry there was confusion and our front desk could not change the arrival date of your reservation. With reservations made through Expedia our front desk at the hotel is unable to alter stay dates and must advise guest to contact Expedia directly to make these changes. We are sorry this negatively impacted your stay. We will share your comments with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Thank you again and take care during your future travels.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Meh.....I've stayed at better ones

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Swear there had to be two hippos mating all night above us
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by HOTELSTAFF, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing a review. Although your comments were indeed witty, it is unfortunate to read you did not have a peaceful night and we are sorry for the disturbance you encountered during your stay. We do hope you would give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Thank you again and happy traveling!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Tub and Pool need help

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool/hot tub.
Location: Location was great, right off the highway.
The hotel staff was nice. Our room was clean. But we picked this hotel and paid a little more than the hotel down the road because of the pool and hot tub and we were disappointed and could not use it. The hot tub was dirty, like foamy discoloration dirty. When I complained (very nicely) the hotel staff said "we had a bad night last night". So, I am not sure what that meant, but it is still not good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is extremely unfortunate to see the amenity that brought you to our hotel did not meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, this has since been resolved. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your recent stay, we would like to invite you back to our property to improve your previous experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk VA

Near all the main roads.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nice clean quiet room. The Breakfast Hostess was particularly nice and friendly. S kept the buffet well stocked and the area clean. There were always numerous guests in the dining room.