Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Idaho

Nice accommodation!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Had to visit LA for family emergency. Had no advance notice, and chose this place based on price and location. I pulled up and saw the exterior was in need of attention. Checked in, headed for stairs, but they were closed, as was that entire group of rooms. Had a bad feeling as I headed to my second floor room. Opened the door, and I was wrong. So wrong! The room was spacious, spotless and quiet, with so much within walking distance! Free breakfast included so many options, blowing Extended Stay (next door) away. The staff handled my needs nicely, and I will surely rebook at this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheaon, Il

Needs to be torn down

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Not a good experience. Road noise all night, car sitting in parking lot playing music at 4am. Hot breakfast was iced cold. I told the desk clerk and he told me i would have to wait for someone to come to turn the heat on. It had yelow caution tape and black plastic over all the windows in the front part of hotel. I made my reservation three wweks in advance and we were put in the back where we had shades that would not even raise for any light. Stayed at 2 other choice comfort inns and they were great on our road trip back and they were less expensive by far than this hotel. SHAME ON WOODLAND HILLS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe location, terrible pool & spa, loud

Posted Apr 5, 2018
This is our second stay here. The first stay was October 2017. We had two queen beds, stayed in the front of the hotel and it was ok. Pool and hot tub were cold. We decided to stay again... bad idea. We were told there were only twin beds, turns out we were lied to. The whole front of the hotel (with the queen beds) was under construction. We were put in the back, facing the freeway. We were unable to swim because the pool was freezing cold, and the hot tub was disgusting. In the middle of the night the noise from upstairs neighbors was unbearable. We had to call the front desk. On a positive note, the hotel operator allowed us to leave and not charge for the next two nights that we had reserved. Hopefully with their renovations, the hotel will be more comfortable, but we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
One thing about this hotel is that it is close to the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
updated facilities. Awesome. Quiet enough to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Bed comfortable, to much highway noise, shower door needs to be adjusted so not to open while showering, not very water conservative. All in all, the room was nice and the breakfast area was very well stocked with everything you might want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Just a night out

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very nice, newly renovated. Perfect night out. Price was right
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
construction going on.floors were not very clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: Tear down & rebuild
Location: Between a interstate and a busy road.
Old, Run down, Oder, Noisy. Looks like it was built in the 60's. I would only stay if it was a $40 a night rate.