Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The so called breakfast, was not breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Econo Lodge in Woodland, CA

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Room was good and spacious.
Cons: Didn't have a chance to partake in the complimentary continental/pastries breakfast since it did not open until 7am. Could start that a little early!
Location: Did not visit area other than food and restaurants nearby.
Stayed one night at the hotel. There were a few squares/plaza as well as fast food close by (walking distance). I was very satisfied with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Falling apart with secret fees

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I booked a room here and just booked the normal two queen room, upon check in I was surprised to see that not only did they not have that room available (I checked in at 3pm) but, that they had put me in a smoking room and that all standard rooms are smoking rooms (with no disclosure) and that if you want a non smoking room you will be paying more! I came in from out of town and had I gotten to town late I wouldn't have been able to stay there at all, the other few hotels were all booked up and I would get very sick in a smoking room, the desk clerk explained that anytime you book a room it's standard smoking and you can pay extra for a non smoking, so I had to on the spot pay an extra $30 to be moved to a non smoking room so I would not be physically sick, part of the hotel itself was falling down and was a horrible stay. Never should you have to pay extra for non smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland CA

Great staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Completed all requests in timely and efficient manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice I like is very clean

Posted Jul 28, 2017
All is near the store restaurant I'm like the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The room was very clean and the sheets were replaced every night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Reasonable for what you pay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: I had to visit UC Davis so I spent 2 nights in Econologe. It worked for me - 15 minutes drive to UC and comparative price.
Cons: If towel rack would be little bit closer to the shower it would be nice.
For me it was perfect for what I was looking for - clean bed, shower, TV, fridge, microwave, internet access. Complementary continental breakfast is included - nothing fancy, but it was enough for me. It might not be the best choice for those who is paying for Hyundai and expect to get a Mercedes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

I check in and left within 10 minutes, major issue

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Caution and danger tape outside, room smelled like mold and/or mildew badly, locking latch was broken. Major safety and cleanliness issues. I drive 5 hours to get there and they would not reverse charges with my issues. I did not stay at this hotel under those issues and I'm not that picky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It was good. No complaints Thank you . ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Did not feel welcome book for two nights. Got one was not helpful