Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy access to feeway. Good choices for free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very Nice and Clean Hotel. Hotel Staff Friendly. Convenient Location right off Interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cushing, OK

Fantastic place to stay!!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything. We are old and need directional assistance and your staff accommodated us with smiles.
Cons: The reliability of the elevator. We were stuck inside. We rang the bell and the staff was there and rescued us instantly!!
Location: The location is super for what we needed--the airport. We never even looked outside after we were in that comfortable room.
Wonderful facility, So convenient to Sacramento Airport. Super, super staff. So helpful and gracious and with smiles. Lovely breakfast and early and ready!!! Spotless room with every convenience. Have already told our friends who live in California and have to drive 5 hours to the airpor, about this diamond of a motel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Stopover on trip home

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Looked up hotels near Sacramento and found Hampton Inn. We knew we could count on this hotel to be consistent. Clean and very spacious rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lomita

The most painful check in experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: coffee and tea 24/7 was nice
Cons: they need to anticipate large crowd check in at the same time and have more help available at front desk and have the rooms ready on a busy day
We waited at check in line for over 30 min, apparently there was a large crowd with blocked rooms for a wedding.  By the time I got to the receptionist, she informed me my room was not ready and asked me to wait in the lobby area and said she would come get me in about 30 min when our room was ready.  Well, we waited till almost one hour to about 3pm, the check in time and she never came to get me.  By then we have waited over one hour and were running late getting ready for a wedding.  So I went back to her, and she said okay your room is ready and gave me the keys.   We went to the room and the maid was stripping the sheets and told us room wasn't ready.  I went back to the receptionist and she said to herself "why would they tell me the room was ready?"  and never bothered to check if another room was ready and never even apologized.  I asked for another room and she said there was no other rooms available. My husband got upset and went to another person and complained.   Then another receptionist gave us another room which was ready all along.  This was the most upsetting experience we have ever had with Hampton inn and left a really bad taste in our month.  This was unacceptable not to have the rooms ready at check in time and the service was terrible from that particular receptionist.  The other girl who helped us was courteous and apologized to us for the long wait and the mixed up of room given to us when it wasn't ready. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Run of the mill

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Quietness, safety, and cleanliness.
Cons: Fitness Center and improvement to items available for breakfast.
Location: It is Woodland. The town closes down at 8 PM. Not much to do.
The room was spacious and comfortable. Strong water pressure. Cleaning staff keeps the room in top shape. With that said, it is time for an upgrade. Floor rugs are definitely showing signs of aging. The paint is just old and has lost its pop. The Fitness Center is just a name joke. It is half the size of a hotel room with just 2 items, a treadmill & elipticle. The breakfast room is clean, spacious, and nicely appointed. The meal is nicely laid out, but the available items is less than what I expected. The meal does not reach the 3-star level, maybe 1 1/2 star.
4 out of 5
by Casey

Wish they had an indoor pool

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stay is good, room was a little outdated and there was stain on the chairs, room is comfortable, I wish they had an indoor swimming pool. The gym was tiny, but we were lucky because it was empty 95% of the time so we were able to use the gym two times a day. They only had a treadmill and eliptical machine plus some weight discs and tiny stretch area. There are a good amount of towels both in the swimming pool and gym. The food is good, they served bacon and scrambled eggs, buffet style which is included in our reservation. Priced right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we wanted

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, quiet. Breakfast was nicely prepared.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was very professional and friendly. Loved the breakfast, there was a lot of options and well organized/cleaned.