Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Went through Expedia but was also charged on my credit card by the hotel. It was a pain trying to get good customer service to get this straightened out. When I called the hotel they said I need to just dispute the charges on my credit card. Very frustrating and time consuming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The room was very lovely!
Cons: Your website.
Location: NA
I booked this room because the website says, FREE parking & FREE shuttle to the airport. When I checked in, I asked the clerk to schedule us on the first shuttle to the airport the next morning. He logged it into the book. The next morning, when we went to the front desk, we were advised we needed to fill out the paperwork to leave our car there and there would be a nightly charge for parking at the hotel. I explained to the clerk that I was not made aware of that and that I would not have booked this if I had known about the parking charge. We have a daughter who lives in Sacramento and we could have stayed at her house for NOTHING and taken a shuttle to the airport. The clerk said he would wave the parking charge. When we arrived in Florida, there was a message from a female telling me again there was a parking per night charge and that I needed to call her back. I called Saturday morning and she was not there yet. I asked the man who answered the phone to please just give her a message that I was not going to pay for the parking, their website is misleading and not honest and that I would write a very unfavorable review. I travel extensively and people listen to what I tell them about my experiences so they are not scammed when they travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Good location, quiet and comfortable. Good value for the money. Breakfast included is always such a bonus.
Cons: No suggestions, really.
Location: Close to the Highways, gas and restaurants. What more could a traveler ask for.
The hotel is well situation close to on and off ramps to I-5 which is ideal for travelling. Near gas stations which is another plus and close to restaurants. The Hotel itself was neat and clean and the rooms comfortable and quiet. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Quick Trip

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I was there for less than 12 hours and every I needed I had access to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Fairly new hotel is well appointed & very clean. The rooms are very comfortable. The breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast but well done.
Location: Convenience to amenities & freeway. Good restaurants close driving distance. The room was fairly quiet compared to the close proximity to the freeway.
Woodland is in a great location when traveling. Hampton Inn is a good hotel to stay at where ever you travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient with regards to location.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Beds are very comfortable
We were very disappointed with the "complimentary breakfast". Food tastes like we are getting it out of a vending machine. Not enough fruit or other choices of food. There was no bacon, and I would touch the awful looking sausage patties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manhattan beach, ca

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Loved everything about this Hotel. Outstanding breakfast, extra clean and spacious rooms, very friendly staff, workout room, very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy access to feeway. Good choices for free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel was near relatives home and airport.
Cons: Update room quality and replace stained carpeting.
Location: Locations nearby Sacramento and neighboring cities and attractions.
Overall review of Hampton in Woodland,Ca was ok. Front desk staff was great and attentive, breakfast was okay and staff maintaining breakfast were friendly. Only complain room looks outdated, carpet had stain marks, bed has never been move for vacuuming and can see the dust and some trash that has never been removed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Very Nice and Clean Hotel. Hotel Staff Friendly. Convenient Location right off Interstate