Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Just needed a clean room for the night. Room was clean and comfortable. Needed more lights though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

Near shopping/ food

Posted Sep 12, 2017
On the outside of the hotel it just looked like a regular hotel, but when I open the door to the room I was very satisfied. The room was very nice, it had a little couch, fridge, microwave, and a big comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Reasonable price, convenient location and clean!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My visit began early. My flight landed at 9:30am in Sacramento. It only took 30 minutes to find Journey Inn in Woodland, so I presented myself way before normal check-in at 2pm. Nevertheless, the motel management and cleaning staff went out of their way to get me into a room by 10am so I could nap before my meeting! The entire staff was congenial and very helpful throughout the 4 days of my visit and I look forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Nice little city. Would probably stay again.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Disappointed customer.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was by far the worst hotel ever. Checked in room 203, and once inside, we notices roaches coming from the pipes under the sink 1 by 1. About 5 come out and it was so disgusting. Called the front desk amd he had the nerve to ask what we wanted him to do. Well off course we need another room. We finally gave us another room. When I said the other room was ok, he actually mumbled and said I don't want to hear anymore problems from you ok? He didn't even apologize for giving is a roach infested room. We will definitely not be staying here.
4 out of 5
by anna from woodland

above average for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
the lady at the front was incredibly sweet, the guy, however, seemed to get aggravated pretty easily, although my key kept deactivating after one time using it and I had to get it reactivated about 4 times, I'm sure I would've gotten frustrated myself if roles were switched.. he went out of his way to bring an ashtray, without me asking, and the room was exceptionally clean and everyone I encountered that worked there, would always smile at you and welcoming.. nice and quiet at night..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work space not usable

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: Make certain that the work area con be functional
Location: Location is not really close to anything other than Wienersnitzel
While its an older motel, they have updated it. I'm traveling for business, so I need to work in the evening. There was a desk and chair in the room, the chair was broken so it couldn't adjust, there was no power outlet for my computer so I had to stretch an extension cord across the room, and no light for the desk, so the bathroom light was the work light.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Journey inn from woodland

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Pleasant experience

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Slept like a baby!