Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Close to airport easy access to I 5 close to restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Hotel is ok..

Posted Nov 27, 2017
No heated pool, issues with spa’s temperature regulator. Pictures do not portray pool area adequately, spa is tiny! Also my internet hotspot device dissapeared from my room after it was cleaned, cleaning crew was asked about it but ofcourse they are Not going to say Hey we took it! Will not return nor recommend family members to return! We were 18 ppl total so we are not returning in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Smells

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room looked very clean but had an overwhelming scent of carpet cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Quality inn. Be aware

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This is a two star motel. No problem with that. Quality is as expected. Arriving at 4:30 pm to locked lobby with waiting guests outside, unexpected. One person on duty so locked up to attend to room issue. Between outside wait, waiting for guests ahead of me and painfully slow check in spent 55 minutes from arrival to in my room. That doesn't work for me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Clean hotel but a bit overpriced.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Newly renovated so room has strong smell from new paint and carpet. Overall a good hotel but more not worth the price. Seems a bit overpriced compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, affordable price

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Affordable
Location: 15 minute drive to Sacramento International Airport
I thought the great price would mean we gave up on luxury. But the beds are amazing! So luxurious and comfortable. Definitely will return when in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orego

Noisy hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This hotel has very thin walls. Therefore, every conversation going on in the room next door was easily heard through the walls. You can hear traffic, people walking by and music playing outside. The bed was uncomfortable and left my husband and I in pain, with sore backs. They are still remodeling rooms, apparently, there was a work crew tearing out carpet and room furniture was stacked up outside. The lady that checked us in was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Awesome

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bed and pillows are comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanwood, WA

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location, the bed, the fan
Cons: The hot water could have been hotter and there was a low level noise when the light in the bathroom was on.
Location: Close to the airport, not far from UC Davis and some good taquerias.
Nice location near I-5,113, UC DAVIS SMF, and Yolobus. It wasn't a world beater (amazing hotel), but it did the job just fine and thats all that I asked for. I like the key system in which badge style is used vs swipe style for room keys.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, paint was fresh. Bath also in great shape. Fridge and microwave. Lots of electrical outlets for charging devices, something you don't usually find in a hotel room. Excellent tv channel selection. The hot and cold breakfast was satisfying. Pool was clean and inviting. Town was very nice. Only down side was could not log into WiFi.