Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Forest, CO

very comfortable property.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
We liked the feel of the property. It felt like "Woodland Park". It was clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to spend a weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We will definitely be back next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel, good breakfast,friendly staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We did not have cable the first night and the staff realized how desperately I needed to watch the news about hurricane Irma( my kids were in Florida) they made several phone calls to have the problem fixed . By that evening the cable was back on. Many thanks for their efforts!! The room was very comfortable, the best accomadations in Our week long stay on Colorado.
5 out of 5
by Jo Ann

Perfect

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Eagle Fire Lodge was a unique place in a great location. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC

Fantastic

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, the location, the room was fantastic. For the smoker's out there, this hotel has nice benches or chairs outside of your room with ashtray
Cons: Nothing, this place is fantastic!
Location: The location of this hotel is great for the local attractions. You could spend a week here an never have to drive more than 30 minutes to a cool spot
The staff at the Eagle Fire Lodge could not have been more helpful and accommodating to our needs. My husband and I checked in just ourselves but asked if we could have our children spend the night with us the following night (kids were with the grandparents). They said that was fine, just let them know if we decided to do so. The check-in time was from 4-7. We were late, no big deal at all. Check-out time was 10am, we barely made it, but again, no big deal. We were not made to feel rushed. We stayed in RM 126. It was large and had everything you could possibly need in terms of kitchen supplies. Our bed was HUGE and nicely appointed. My son (14) slept on the pull out couch and said it was one of the more comfortable pull out couches he'd ever slept on, (and he's slept on a lot). My daughter (6) opted to sleep on the recliner and was out like light.
4 out of 5
by Carla from Woodland Park

Very Comfy!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Smith, AR

Great place to stay near Pike's Peak.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Very spacious room. Full sized fridge was a surprise.
Cons: Put a mirror on the outside of the bathroom.
I spent three nights recently with a family of four. The king bed suite was the only room available. It was very spacious and worked perfectly for us. There was a pullout sofa bed and a full kitchen with table and full sized fridge. Had a great view of Pike’s Peak from the parking lot. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels