Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Briena from Oklahoma

cozy cabins

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Eagle Fire for our honeymoon. We stayed in one I f the Lil cabins and loved it. The only thing I would of like different is for the hotel to offer a better breakfast sellection. But overall it was a great place to stay and looking forward to our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from San Antonio

Eagle lodge stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bldg is older but has been updated. Guest traffic is small at this time of year but staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is limited and not impressive though we did not opt for the waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, CO

Check in

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: close to Cripple Creek
Cons: Checkin staff change
Location: Gambling
CHeckin staff was rude wont visit again or recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Roomy, clean, great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and the location was very convenient.
Cons: No complaints - stay was great.
Location: The hotel is located right on Hwy 24, making it convenient and close to all things Woodland Park. Also great option if wanting to explore Pike's Peak.
Our stay at the Eagle Fire Lodge was pleasant. Our room was huge, complete with fireplace and kitchenette. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and the location was great, right on Hwy 24, close to everything. Breakfast in the lobby was great, lots of choices, including homemade biscuits and gravy on Saturday. Would recommend to anyone visiting the Woodland Park/Cripple Creek/Pikes Peak area. Great option for families with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cedric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. The only complaint is the room had a little smell of gas. But I would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen from Englewood CO

Great place for a nights rest.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The guest suite we stayed in was very spacious with a king size bed. It was one on the nicest rooms I have stayed in, I have traveled in many countries around the world and cities in the US. Very comfortable, warm and quaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonathon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Staff was nice and friendly as well.