Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

mold smells in bathroom

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: the view of pikes peak
Cons: fixing the mold smells
Location: too secluded. once you go up the dirt road you don't want to travel back to town for dinner because the road is too dangerous.
beautiful views. decorating missing a good chance for a mountain experience. looks like it belongs in atlanta instead of the rockies.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Nice place

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place with a friendly host in an outstanding location. We did not take full advantage of the majesty that is Pikes Peaks Paradise. Speaking only of our room rises and thorns were as follows: super comfortable beds, low shower pressure, construction in the room (like the base board around the hot tub etc.) made it feel unfinished, and to complete my compliment sandwich - the room was really quiet, we slept so good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Location and Host

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The host was very welcoming.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful view, cool climate, Lots of outdoor activities Near the location
Bill C.’s Reviews Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast Hotels, Bed & Breakfast 30 minutes ago 5.0 star rating My wife and I have always been reticent to stay at a bed and breakfast because of privacy concerns. However, this seemed like the best deal in Woodland Park, and we decided to give it a try. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised. I booked it for the location and breathtaking views, but Ron was an unexpected bonus, the consummate host. He possesses a natural instinct for assessing each of his guests and providing the correct measure of friendliness and interest, without being overbearing. He made us feel as welcome in his home as lifetime friends and he provided every comfort one would expect during a stay. We anticipated a freshly cooked breakfast, but we woke each morning to waffles, various quiches, hash browns, sausages, coffee, juice, and smoothies. He outdid himself and made certain that we were well fueled for the day's activities. I heartily recommend Pike's Peak Paradise for the stunning location, waking to Pike's Peak in a cool climate, and the exceptional host who makes you feel welcome in his home.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay Pikes Peak Paradise was an awesome experience. This beats staying in a regular hotel. You have great view of Pikes peak as soon as you walk in. My room had a personal bathroom, balcony, and 2 person hot tub. It did snow overnight through the morning which made my stay extra special. I would recommend to have a 4X4 or big vehicle as the road is a little rough especially when it snows or rains. Everyone there was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was very good. I will be going back again! Thank you for a great experience especially with this being the first time staying at a B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow! Spectacular view of Pikes Peak

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Spectacular view, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. My breakfast was made to order. Very secluded and only 10 minutes to town. Make sure you have all wheel or 4 wheel drive going up and down the mountain. The owner very pleasant and friendly. Chances are you will see wild life, deer and maybe a fox.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Pikes Peak B&B an experience to compare all others

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment I stepped into the B&B it felt like home only so much better. Ron was a true and gracious host and made me want to move to Pike's Peak, just so I could experience his hospitality year-round. I have never stayed at a B&B and Ron has set the standard of what I intend to expect from all B&B's in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy spot near Woodland Park

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
PPP was a comfortable perch overlooking Pikes Peak. It felt like home and Ron is a very gracious host. The views are amazing and make this spot so special. Breakfast was amazing too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Kentucky

Amazing accommodation and view.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Even though PPP is well away from town, you can't get those views anywhere else! Amazing view of Pikes Peak. Ron is an excellent innkeeper and the inn is beautiful. Breakfast was amazing every day. The room was well appointed and the atmosphere luxurious yet welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stunning!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The view! The whole place was gorgeous. The service was great.The room was clean.
Cons: The bed was a bit noisy but Ron took care of it.
Location: It is away from the highway on a well maintained dirt road. Manitou Springs has a lot to do and great restaurants, Garden of the gods is a must see.
From the moment you drive up till the moment you leave, you will be in love with Pikes Peak Paradise. Ron had every thing taken care of when we got there. The Jacuzzi tub was filled and warmed, the chocolate covered strawberries were the perfect touch! We had plenty of privacy and plenty of relaxation. The view is just beyond words, so amazing. The rooms were very nice and clean. Ron was very accommodating with our Breakfast time. We had to get up extra early the next morning to take the train up to pikes peak. Ron had breakfast ready with plenty of time to spare. We will definitely be back.