Ratings based on 2,943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building at a great price

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Parking is expensive, but we found somewhere else to park.
Cons: It would be good to have a coffeemaker in the room, because the coffee downstairs was mediocre and overpriced.
Location: It's one of my favorite neighborhoods in Washington, DC, and quieter and cleaner than downtown since it was primarily residential.
I loved the hotel--the history, the lobby, the location, the little touches like the fruit water at the front door, the service, the pool. My only complaint is that one day we did not have hot water (it wasn't cold, but lukewarm) and our TV reception wasn't always so good. I would definitely stay here again at this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel: good amenities and excellent location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: location and good sized rooms
Cons: paint in bathroom peeling
Location: central located to everything but cant walk to mall/monuments
The hotel is an old school Washington DC institution, with nice amenities but could use a bit of a refresh (particularly the bathrooms)...but overall a nice hotel with and excellent location (near the zoo, Adams Morgan and Rock Creek Park). My big complaint is that they charge $40 a night for parking, which I believe is outrageous given that they are not in the downtown/ mall area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We liked the hotel and it was convenient to downtown DC. We were concerned because we found a few bugs on our beds and thought they may be bed bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoboken, nj

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We had the most wonderful stay. Really we did. A classy old hotel with wonderful amenities like its swimming pool!!! Just loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise off the beaten track

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We chose this hotel for one reason-it had an outdoor pool. Our son lives in DC and we all agreed we needed a little pool time over the usual sightseeing. We were very happy with our choice. The grounds are beautiful, the pool was just what we were hoping for, the food was good and our room was clean and spacious. It could maybe use a little updating in the hallways and our bathroom was a little tired but we will definitely be back. It is an excellent value as well, compared to many DC hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location and staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location: Close to the zoo and Rock Creed Park. Also, very close to the Woodley Park Metro which is the redline
I am an experienced traveler and often find the nicer the hotel the worse the staff. This is not the case at all at Omni. Such a friendly woman greeted me when I checked in just a bit early. I got a room right away and the room was perfect! Great overall stay! Staff made the difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great getaway with kids and close to Metro!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful staff! We stayed for a long weekend with our five year old and felt very comfortable here. The pool was enjoyable for us - especially after a day at the zoo (just a few blocks away). Food is good but pricey - try the diner down the block. Room was spacious but bathroom was tiny. We will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as budget-friendly as they'd like you to think

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel is lovely but lots of hidden expenses. You have no choice but to valet your car for $40/night and you have no access to your car after that. Sooooo, for example, if you wanted to get back into your car to access the bottles of water you brought for your trip, you can't do it without tipping a valet. But then you can feel free to stop in their little shop where a banana costs $2, a teensy to-go cereal is $4 and a chocolate bar can cost as much as $7.50. Even wifi comes at a price- sign up for Omni-whatever to get mediocre wifi or pay more blah blah blah... I found this hotel while googling "DC on a Budget". As a single mom, I'm left with the impression that they meant "the budget of a two parent, relatively affluent family"- that would've been much more accurate. Nice for some, but next time I'll do more thorough research to find a better fit for me. Oh, and PS- my bed smelled funny. Like, not clean. I think unfortunately going green means the days of bleach are gone and with it the days of cleanliness you can count on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode island

Great hotel near zoo and metro

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Spent three days at Omni during family trip to DC. Room was comfortable, clean, and quite big. One of the only hotels that we could find with an outdoor pool, which was quite nice. Easy walk to metro station. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nederland

Gezellig, comfortabel hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Mooi en sfeervol hotel. Er is een eigen parkeerplaats en de metro zit dichtbij.