Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice, Excellent blueberry waffles! Pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Older Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The Price
Cons: List is rather long.
Location: freeway proximity added a lot of noise. Lots of food options.
It's what you'd expect for an older hotel. Lots of creaks and squeaky parts. Door lock didn't work consistently. Floor coverings were old and not in top condition. Bed was comfortable. Freeway noise sucked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was decent.
The room was clean when we checked in, but thing went down hill fast!! The pool was closed. We had no pillows for the pull out bed and no maid service all weekend!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced, CA

Nice place

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: We visited Promotory Point -Golden Spike site. An easy drive a little over an hour away.
Convenient location. Easy access to freeways. Quiet and spacious room. Hot breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, SD

Check-in time

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Room presentation, elevator
Cons: Check-in time is all
Location: My son lives in Woods Cross. He is at Benchmark Behavioral Institute and he was close by. Sizzlers is just 10 minutes away.
The only complaint I have is that our room wasn't ready when we were ready to check in. It became available at noon. The housekeeping staff comes in late. They did, however, let us use the pool before we checked in. The room was beautiful and felt luxurious. The price was unbeatable. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caldwell, ID

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our stay here was great! When we checked in we were both given a cold water bottle which was a very nice gesture. The hotel was quiet, and we didn't have trouble sleeping. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was great, and the complimentary breakfast was good, with many options to choose from. Overall we had a great experience here and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This hotel was about a fifteen minute ride to the airport . The room was clean and quite . There are restruants and gas facilities close by. The expressway is seconds from the hotel. We would use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: Supply extra blankets in the rooms.
Only stayed one night. Right by the highway and construction next door. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The staff was friendly, room was clean and bed was very comfortable. It was a little noisy. Close to the freeway so it was easy freeway access but there was some noise from that but not terrible. I would stay again. Breakfast was a normal continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sac

This place stinks

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The staff are slow and don't care about thier jobs. The place is old and area around them is under development making it look dirty inside and out. Go elsewhere