Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Stayed here for one night. We arrived late so didn't get to really take advantage of any of the facilities but the hotel overall was clean and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was a little small for my liking but that was a minor issue. I would recommend this hotel if asked.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vacouver

Hotel was fine other than one staff member.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hotel was fine but the lady that checked me in and out was unfriendly and in helpful at check in and check out. Won't be coming back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Awesome Hotel For the Price!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: Try and keep all families with small children on the main floor and second floor. Leave the third floor for single or couple stays.
The best kept secret in Woodstock as far as hotels are concerned. Very close to the 401 and restaurants. This was my second stay in the last year. Clean and quiet! Everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel at half the price! Free breakfast was a nice surprise! Will book again later this year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hockey tournament stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: friendly staff....easy to deal with.
Cons: price
Location: handy to the arena complex
our hockey team stayed here for a hockey tournament in town. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The one complaint I had was that they were a little late in cleaning it the first day. (4:00 pm in the afternoon). Also, it was a little pricey...but overall not too bad of a stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Traveling with family

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel is either brand new or newly renovated. Excellent location, close to shopping plaza with restaurants, walmart supercentre, and Canadian Tire. The room is a bit small but clean and well equipped (the microwave and fridge were great to have specially for a family). The breakfast was the standard with waffles, bagels, bread, eggs, potatoes, sausages (wish they were non-pork though), dairy products, baked goods...great Nescafe coffee machine! Dispenses hot chocolate, cappuccino, latte, etc. at the press of a button. Pool is small but clean and the temperature was perfect for us, kids really enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and keeps the common areas clean. Will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and friendly.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very impressed by our stay. Clean, modern rooms with all convienences. The pool isn't huge but was set up with sprinklers and balls to help keep the kids busy. Although the hotel was busy our room was quiet and the staff were helpful and friendly. Hot breakfast and cookies in the lobby at night were an added bonus! Will definitely be our hotel of choice if in the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

I will be back.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything is well done, I have stayed at lots of hotels and paid much more and received less. Great deal and a nice hotel here.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved here, it fine the way it is.
Location: Near shopping and not far off the 401.
Beautiful hotel, clean, well lit, easy to find, staff were very friendly, lots of parking, tastefully decorated. As you can tell I was very impressed with the whole experience. They have a pool and even a nice selection of breakfast items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
good experience highly recommended to all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO COMPLAINTS!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Stayed 5 days for busines. Everything was nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again when I m in the area for business or personal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
the receptionist was not helpful and because we do not have a credit card or the extra money to put 200.00 down for a deposit we were unable to stay