Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
was dissappointed. Pool was out of use when we showed up. We were never notified about the pool closure. Our family was really looking forward to using it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
the hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. this is the third time that i have stayed here and i will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Al C.

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was out of service- no hot tub- bummer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Nice and Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet. Nice bed.
Cons: Shower head was not great and the drain plug was unattached.
Location: Convenient to McHenry County courthouse.
I stayed here while in business. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet is typical of hotels and was well-stocked and clean. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub was not acceptable. It was reported immediately. The metal tub has 3 broken enamel areas near the drain a small amount of enamel grit. I felt the surface was unsafe. we were promised a move then that was taken away. the staff the tub was reported to was not friendly "we have not had problems with that tub before" At check out we reported the tub once again and the person at the desk had no knowledge of the concern, wrote it down promised it would be fixed and apologized. the room was set up with three pillows per bed instead of 4, we had to ask twice for enough towels for three adults
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for the pric. Great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of my room. STaff was very friendly and helpful. walls are a little thin, but thankfully my neighbors were quiet. I was glad to find the NFL network so I could watch Thursday night Football. Very enjoyable stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience at this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in and went to our room. I always look at sheets, pillows, etc. One of the beds had two long hairs and the bathroom floor had hair (as if it hadn't been cleaned). They did move us to another room after my complaint. Also, they didn't advertise the pool was closed until you walked down to the pool and a sign was on the door.