Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

Nice and Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet. Nice bed.
Cons: Shower head was not great and the drain plug was unattached.
Location: Convenient to McHenry County courthouse.
I stayed here while in business. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast buffet is typical of hotels and was well-stocked and clean. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location was perfect as it was down the road from where I needed to be.
My experience with your hotel was less than desirable. I would NEVER recommend for anyone to stay there. When I arrived the hotel lobby was dingy. The elevator didn't work so we had to carry our luggage up 2-3 flights of stairs. The door to my room was open when I arrived? Rather creepy. The outside doors were propped open so anyone could come in. I had tons of fruit flies in my room. The room smelled very moldy and damp. The TV was VERY far away from the bed, which is a big deal, but have never experience one being so far away. My fridge never got cold. Tried to put bottled water in the freezer and never got cold. Beds were hard as a rock and pillows were very uncomfortable. The over cleanliness of the hotel was very disappointing. Continental breakfast was fine, but there was a "stranger" in the room where breakfast was served. He had several empty plates and was drunk. Admitted he was drunk and just hungry and trying to "sleep it off and that he can't party like that anymore". We were assuming he was just someone off the street as he was very dirty and unkept. I will be advising our Admin team at my company to NOT place people at this hotel. I would rather sleep in my car.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find and close to reatrunts

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Only problem was the pool was cold, not a big deal for me but if was pretty cold for a child
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

A Nice and Quiet Surprise

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The décor was lovely and the place was quiet, it seemed just right for relaxation.
Cons: Perhaps check the beds, our made noise when we moved around in it.
Location: Nice location, pizza places, Wal-Mart, gas stations were all nearby.
We walked into the lobby and was greeted by a smiling women behind the counter. We arrived early but she said there was a room ready for us enter. She talked about the hotel and what they offered and then asked us if there was anything we needed specifically. It was truly nice to go to hotel where the employee seemed very happy to see us. We recommend this hotel and we will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Great stay was clean polite front people locally convenient..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Worth Every Penny

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Clean, comfortable beds, spacious rooms, well maintained and I can keep going and going. Simply the best for its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday party

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pretty good. Room was large enough for my mobility scooter. Pool water was chilly and short of towels. Kids had fun. Breakfast was on the second floor-not accessible with my scooter. Elevator was too small. Location was great for a quick family gathering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south vienna,oh

great motel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: great value
Cons: sheets on bed could be longer.
rooms were clean,breakfast was good,bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Cons: Organic coffee and fresh cream
A nice place to stay. Quiet, kind staff and a deluxe breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock il

Cozy

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Very nice cozy spot to just relax. Would come here again and recommend.