Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
excellent night's stay, great food and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newmarket

Fine for our reason for going to Woodstock

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Quiet room. Bed comfortable. Food fine apart from first morning brakfast. Scrambled eggs were like rubber. Told the manager next morning and they were spot on. In evening service from staff was quick and efficient. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Close to Blenheim Palace and was everything we needed for a comfortable overnight stay.
Good overnight hotel with all the essential facilities. Clean, functional with good staff.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
stayed one night when on motorbike trip with my son. we found the staff helpful and friendly. The evening meal and breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again. thank to all at The Duke of Marlborough. .
4 out of 5
by Chris

Stay at Duke of Marlborough

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable place to stay, very clean. Food was okay. Bus stop just across the road for 5min drive into Woodstock.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great break, hotel was excellent, food first rate, room first class, terrific service. Enjoyed the area as well. Please remember that Leslie is a male name, contrary to modern incorrectness. Would definitely use this hotel again .
4 out of 5
by LAI FONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

Birthday treat

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our short stay here at this great hotel which was so convenient for Blenheim placenocturneconcerts
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Outstanding hospitality.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for 8 nights whilst in the area taking care of some family business. All the staff were fantastic and very hospitable. Complimentary full English breakfast every morning, served by Derek himself, was excellent. Room was very comfortable and cleaned everyday. There is ample parking and the price is better than lesser places in Woodstock itself. I would most definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crewe

Great hotel brilliant location

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Blenheim Palace which is just a 5 minute drive away. We were welcomed in a very friendly way and our room was large clean and comfortable. The ensuite was stocked with warm fluffy towels and good toiletries. The breakfasts were amazing and cooked to order. We ate in the restaurant both nights and again the food was exceptional. Would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay