Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everyone was great to talk with and get information on the hotel amenities and restaurants in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel choice for a local event!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great hotel choice for a local event...very clean, comfortable, great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderfully attentive staff!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Most helpful staff! Great breakfast! Quiet, but convenient location. Great beds, shower, and pillows.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Convenient to everything in Woodstock, and also to the Town Center Mall area of Kennesaw.
During our stay at the Hampton Inn in Woodstock, our granddaughter had to be taken to the ER. The hotel staff was most understanding, even offering us their very latest checkout, in case we ran into a significant delay at the ER. While it wasn't necessary, it was most reassuring to know they would work with us! The room was spacious, comfortable, and relaxing; the beds very comfortable; pillows were great; shower was great! Breakfast was superb! Lighting was good and all other needed amenities were available! We would definitely stay again, if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel and lousy service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had not been cleaned for a considerable time. The sink countertop was nasty with a scummy residue in numerous locations; the mirror was just as nasty. The shower curtain smelled like a wet hound dog and there were long black hairs on the floor. I called the front desk and spoke with the hotel clerk in person the next morning, she stated that she would forward my concerns to the hotel manager (Regina). Over the next several weeks I contacted the hotel and each time they stated that the manager would be in contact and I would receive a free night's stay, it never happened. Today is October 25th, I stayed there on September the 30th.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Wasn't as clean as i would expect. Bathtub caulking had black on it as it might be mildew. That was the first thing I noticed after that nothing was clean enough for me. The staff was excellent and willing to help in any way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room as always and the service is great as well. The room did feel extremely damp, but good otherwise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel could use some updates, but overall a decent place to stay. Staff was very friendly. Pool did not look well kept. Breakfast was a bit disappointing based on what's expected from Hampton Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kim from New Canaan, CT

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area and "to go" bags were great.