Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nicely located near all your needs away from home.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel was very nice. It was pleasantly decorated. I like that they had a fresh fruit bowl in the lobby. Staff was very friendly. Responded to "good morning" and "hello". Hotel and common areas very clean and centrally located near retail stores. Such as CVS, Starbucks, Target, Old Navy and common chain eateries. Elevator and hallways were very hot. Which makes it very uncomfortable when moving lots of luggage. We felt safe leaving our valuables (laptop & gaming system) in our room. We requested additional pillows and those were provided. Bed wasn't comfortable but that's because we have a high end mattress at home. Otherwise sheets and comforter were clean. The only thing I would request when going back is that no fragrance be sprayed in our room due to our being sensitive to fragrances. It's a nice touch but we weren't expecting it to be as strong as it was. We did have a family next to us that was very loud upon arrival. Their children were obviously running around which we heard and felt it coming through the wall and floor. I called the front desk and William took care of making sure the family was more considerate. I am sure it wasn't intentional however when you arrive at a hotel that late, it would be nice if one would realize there are folks that need to rise early and rest is necessary. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel due to its cleanliness, its location and comfort. We were very happy with our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy this time

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before and it was good but this visit was anything but. When we arrived checkin was supposed to be at 2 we had to wait until 4:15 to get into our room. That night we went to bed late and when we got up we looked into our beds and there was Pistachios shells all over ! What we never had any our sheets were never changed from the people before us just the beds made,NASTY, when I went to complain the house keeping manager said she would personally make sure our room was clean. When we arrived back that night our bed was made and when we pulled back the blanket there were still shells they never changed our bedding. When I called the front desk her answer to me was housekeep has left for the day I can try to find you some sheets so you can change them.! Not a happy costumer kind of bummed because we travel offen to Woodstock.
1 out of 5
by Vincent

Room Not Serviced

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Usually I don't write reviews. However, we were extremely disappointed in our stay. For some reason, our prepaid booking was not reflected on check-in. As the result, pending charges were made for the room as well as incidentals. The next day we found that an additional charge was posted to our card for the room. Finally, we got this sorted out after a call was made to expedia.com. But not the best way to start one's stay. On the second day of our stay after a day out and about, we found that our room was not serviced. Unfortunately, there were only two staff on duty so we had to settle for fresh towels. When we checked out the following morning, we met another guest whose room was also not serviced. Also on the same floor. However, the logs recorded the rooms as having been serviced. To me, this is a management problem. Most hotels usually have someone in charge of housekeeping who will inspect each room to make sure that the rooms have been serviced. Hot meals were not provided as in other Hampton Hotels that I've stayed in. The coffee was lukewarm and the morning buffet not refreshed as items were used up. Top it off with rooms that need to be refurbished and you can rest assured that I will not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everyone was great to talk with and get information on the hotel amenities and restaurants in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel choice for a local event!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great hotel choice for a local event...very clean, comfortable, great value
2 out of 5
by Preston

Meh...

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was good. The bed was very hard. Personal preference, I understand, but beware that it's hard. The shower, again, personal preference, but there was little pressure and the dial was reversed, so cold was HOT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderfully attentive staff!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Most helpful staff! Great breakfast! Quiet, but convenient location. Great beds, shower, and pillows.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Convenient to everything in Woodstock, and also to the Town Center Mall area of Kennesaw.
During our stay at the Hampton Inn in Woodstock, our granddaughter had to be taken to the ER. The hotel staff was most understanding, even offering us their very latest checkout, in case we ran into a significant delay at the ER. While it wasn't necessary, it was most reassuring to know they would work with us! The room was spacious, comfortable, and relaxing; the beds very comfortable; pillows were great; shower was great! Breakfast was superb! Lighting was good and all other needed amenities were available! We would definitely stay again, if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel and lousy service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom had not been cleaned for a considerable time. The sink countertop was nasty with a scummy residue in numerous locations; the mirror was just as nasty. The shower curtain smelled like a wet hound dog and there were long black hairs on the floor. I called the front desk and spoke with the hotel clerk in person the next morning, she stated that she would forward my concerns to the hotel manager (Regina). Over the next several weeks I contacted the hotel and each time they stated that the manager would be in contact and I would receive a free night's stay, it never happened. Today is October 25th, I stayed there on September the 30th.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Wasn't as clean as i would expect. Bathtub caulking had black on it as it might be mildew. That was the first thing I noticed after that nothing was clean enough for me. The staff was excellent and willing to help in any way.