Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alison

Evans & Hewitt trip

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Judith

Woodstock Treasure

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with kind and engaging management
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel close to Blenheim Palace

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the peacefulness of the room. The roaring fire on a cold, chilly evening was very welcoming.
Location: Very close to Blenheim Palace and Oxford Park and Rise (Peartree)
We drove into the lovely courtyard carpark to see a beautiful Wisteria in bloom. Elena greeted us with a smile at the reception where she booked us in and took us to our very comfortable room. The hotel was very quiet overnight, just what we needed after our journey and woke refreshed in time to enjoy a brilliant breakfast, cooked to perfection, thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed this B&B very much. The room was nice and spacious and the breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in the centre of the village.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff, the breakfast and the fact that there was a private car park.
Cons: A better selection of pillows. Next time I will bring my own.
Location: Obviously most people are here for Blenheim palace and grounds.
A nice warm room on an exceptionally cold evening! The reception desk was very helpful and welcoming and the breakfast was probably one of the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and historic hotel near Oxford

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in the center of Woodstock, with ample free car parking behind the hotel. Was made to feel very welcome. The hotel is very historic and has a lot of charm and ambiance. Very attractive lounge areas and outside courtyard. The room was small but well appointed. The room was situated facing the main street, but the noise levels were fine, even with having the windows open. Breakfast was excellent in quality and in the availability of healthy choices. I loved the convenience of the hotel. The town is a joy to walk around, and there are numerous restaurants and pubs. Blenheim Palace is stunning. After I checked out, I drove to the local park and ride facility in nearby Kidlington, and caught a bus into Oxford. This beats driving in and trying to find parking in town. Buses were very frequent until 8pm, then every half hour.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Historic Coaching Inn

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Wonderful character of the Hotel
Cons: Nothing its a Gem
Location: Excellent Location
Absolutely Oozes Charm, Brilliant beds and best nights sleep in a long time
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Historic charm near Blenheim Palace

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, charm, breakfast and friendly staff.
Location: Blenheim Palace is a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
Accommodating staff offered a choice of rooms, one with early check-in option. Cozy and clean room with very comfortable bed. Centrally located in Woodstock at a bus stop for buses coming from Oxford or Chipping Norton. A variety of local and delicious dining options are within walking distance as is the stunning UNESCO World Heritage Site of Blenheim Palace. Full English Breakfast was included in room rate and could not have been better.
5 out of 5
by darren

A bit special.

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
First time visit to this accommodation. Very pleased. Room was good size, larger available. Loved the building and felt obliged to read up more about the history. Main lasting impression was the personal service from the owners/staff at breakfast. Will definitely return when working in Oxford.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Centre of historic town

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: See above
A lovely clean and comfortable hotel. Excellent breakfast. Very good facilities although our room was on the small side. The hotel is very well positioned on the main Woodstock Road a few feet from bus stops to Oxford etc. All the pubs and brasseries are a minute or two's walk away and Blenheim Palace about five minutes' walk. The only difficulty for some people would be the lack of a lift (it's a centuries-old building) but the staff will take your bags if necessary.