Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by June

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Front Desk just never seemed to have a sense of urgency about anything or anyone. Just leave you waiting walk by and not acknowledge the person at desk. Watched it too many times. Cleaning staff was awesome...ask and do exactly what you requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great place

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location. It's around everything. And within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Donald

Review

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was not open, no coffee pot in room when the web site said different.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is overall very nice. My only issue was that the hallway smelled like smoke (not overpowering) and the room smelled like cologne. Those two items would not keep me from booking again. The wifi is not great, but most hotels do not have great wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel for the money. Rooms are a bit small but fine for just sleeping in.
3 out of 5
by Edward

Decent room, fair price

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, clean, breakfast was a joke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms at a good price. Only complaint is the walls must be made out of cardboard or paper, because any sound from Nextdoor or above is loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us soon. Respectfully, Marge D. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and really nice managers. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel & staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Respectfully; Marge D General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sara

Good for a Night or Two

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, but building and entrance are hidden from main road. The bathroom was fairly clean (base of toilet was very dirty). However, the young man that checked us in was so polite and friendly. So, I gave the hotel a good rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Sara, Thank you for staying with us, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you very soon. Respectfully, Marge D. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok not great

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in room 103. Not a bad room, but if you like a dark room to sleep in this room is not for you. The security light outside shined through the light out window shade. There were ants in the bathroom sink. I mentioned both to holtel staff and they just said ok. Not the best night of sleep and breakfast was not that great either. Gym only had elliptical no weights and pool is small and right now end of April full of pollen. If you just need a place to my your head and don't need all the plushie stuff it's ok, but not great.