Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to restaurant

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great place. Close to everything freeway, Restaurants and stores
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

The mixup

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to a lot of stores and restaurants.
Cons: Just make sure they fully check guests in.
Location: We didn't do anything near the hotel. All of our fun was in Atlanta and Marietta but they weren't very far away.
My only complaint is that we weren't truly checked in. In was very early in the morning when we arrived. The desk clerk gave us a room but didn't save that we arrived so we were in a room that we weren't assigned and the assigned room was empty. A more experienced clerk did take care of it and she was very sweet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Good value

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I would say the Microtel hotel was a good value overall. The breakfast foods included small bagels, cereals, muffins, yogurt, fruit, juices, and coffee. The room was small, but decent. The tv was not the best quality and had some dark spots on the screen. When I tried to turn the tv off at the tv once, I noticed that it was very dusty at the backside. The drain on the tub was slow, but I didn't notify the front desk until I checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Cons: Better pillows.
Good hotel for the money. Needed a quick in and out. Worked great for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent stay, I have a issue trying to get a receipt for my stay. The hotel said Expedia would mail me one. I have not seen as yet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel was recommended by someone as comfortable. to my surprise, it was than that, I was pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clean and Affordable. easy access to I-75. Restaurants are close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Great hotel . Great price.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I have stayed here the last four times I have been to Georgia. Great for the price , clean , the hotel staff are always great and go out of there way to make your stay great . Would stay there again and will soon .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Haste makes waste!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk stated room cleaning staff was short handed so there'd be a 1.5 hour delay in check in. That was fine, we had errands to run. Got back, checked in and the sheets on both beds were actually filthy with what appeared to be a dirt stain from possibly a shoe. The other bed had a few hairs on the sheet. We've used this hotel often in the past five years and never had this happen before. Front desk gave me clean sheets (on my request to change them myself). Front desk was professional, courteous and very helpful. As for the cleaning staff, I'd suggest slow down, do your job or find something else to do.
4 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels