Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Could be a very nice hotel...

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Could be a very nice hotel if their cleaning staff was better! Room wasn't clean to my standards when I arrived and really.dixnt improve in over.two weeks I was there even though I complained and compllmenfed on several occasions. The pool looked inviting but the walls of it were green with algae.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Neither great nor terrible

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The rooms were small, but efficient. The weekend manager was less than helpful with spotty wifi connections, implying that it was my inability rather than overload. Although we always leave a tip, our room was not even made up on the first day, nor did they routinely replenish toiletries. The rugs need a serious cleaning. The location is convenient to restaurants and big box stores. Except for the surly weekend manager the receptionists were helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Carpet was not vaccumed (crumbs and finger nails). I asked for a vaccum and did it myself. Spider webs in the corners . Toilet dirty around base. The wall was stained, floor, and bed skirt. I should've checked out that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford NY

This hotel is a good go to option .

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Enough fulfilling amenities for the price. Upgrades in the area were as much as two to three times the price for little more than a sofa/sitting room.
Cons: A little more food options for breakfast but nothing fancy. Keep the price low. Slow WiFi in some places.
Location: We used it for home base to visit family but baseball tournaments were always on. Car racing track was near too. 30 miles from Atlanta helped.
We have been using Microtel for nearly 10 years from when our daughter went to school in North Carolina and used it for her base for the campus tour to decide on the school. In Winston Salem the room was less than $50 per night. We have been as high as $82 (plus tax) elsewhere but always found excellent value. The rooms are simply a bedroom with a queen size bed (non smoking hotels mostly) and a bathroom. One closet and some drawers. Some had microwaves and refrig and some not, reflected in the prices. Clean all the time and comfortable. Feels like a cruise cabin on land. No for everyone if you must have lots of room but we always were pleased with quality. Some were quickly sold out if there were near events like tournaments, schools and races but my decision maker was that it was cheaper than the car rentals in the area, so I saved on the room and spent on dining or cars, my choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: value
A/C did not cool the room to the temperature that I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great place

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location. It's around everything. And within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms at a good price. Only complaint is the walls must be made out of cardboard or paper, because any sound from Nextdoor or above is loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us soon. Respectfully, Marge D. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and really nice managers. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel & staff. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Respectfully; Marge D General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sara

Good for a Night or Two

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, but building and entrance are hidden from main road. The bathroom was fairly clean (base of toilet was very dirty). However, the young man that checked us in was so polite and friendly. So, I gave the hotel a good rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Sara, Thank you for staying with us, We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you very soon. Respectfully, Marge D. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok not great

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in room 103. Not a bad room, but if you like a dark room to sleep in this room is not for you. The security light outside shined through the light out window shade. There were ants in the bathroom sink. I mentioned both to holtel staff and they just said ok. Not the best night of sleep and breakfast was not that great either. Gym only had elliptical no weights and pool is small and right now end of April full of pollen. If you just need a place to my your head and don't need all the plushie stuff it's ok, but not great.