Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Peaceful, comfort, relaxation nice pool (warm).

Posted Aug 28, 2015
My Grand daughter stayed with me. We enjoyed the breakfast and the talking elevator. We liked swimming. We slept extremely well in the comfortable bed. She played with her toys on the day bed. We will be back. The price is right and flexible with an 5 day extended rate fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south new jersey

Convienient to local area.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Very clean. Descent breakfast offered. Would of been nicer, with a coffee pot and small frige in the room. Good place for the money. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Just paying for the name

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The facility is nice to look at, beds are comfy, clean, and a convenient distance from six flags white water but my biggest concern is the breakfast and i usually expect with such a pretty hotel and big name that the breakfast is going to be great but the skimpy lil "snacks" they had were unacceptable. Not even a waffle maker in the lobby, microwave, nor mini fridge in the room, Days Inn had that much. I have 4 children who run off of breakfast and needless to say that morning was not pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Place To Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very friendly staff...comfortable rooms...would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton Ohio

Nice hotel...

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. It was close to lots of restaurants and had plenty of well lit parking. Would definitely stay here again! Great value for the price!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was too bare bones for us.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It is very conveniently located. The price was great.
Cons: The free continental breakfast needs more options. It consisted of: packaged muffins/bagels, cereal, instant oatmeal, coffee & apples/oranges.
Location: It was conveniently located near restaurants, shopping and I-575.
We had never stayed at a Microtel before, but the reviews and price were good. So, we gave it a try. The hotel is in pretty good condition. Early in our stay, we came back from being out all day, housekeeping had left a printed note on the door saying that they had not serviced the room because the do not disturb sign was on the door. That was blatantly not true. The was no sign on the door at any time. So, I called down to request towels. The front desk person brought them up herself quickly. The same day our toilet became clogged. So, on own way out to dinner, we stopped at the front desk to tell them. The front desk lady told us that she was the ONLY person onsite. She said that we would have to plunge the toilet ourselves. I could not believe it! After we came back from dinner, my husband had to pickup the plunger, plunge the toilet and return it. This was all on our first full day in the hotel. After that, the stay was uneventful, thankfully. Other issues were: most of the towels were stained, as was our comforter. And, the free continental breakfast was too basic. We only ate it half the days we were there. We needed more variety. There was no coffeemaker in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access to the highways to reach major activities and shopping.
I found almost everything about the hotel great. My room was clean, fresh, and ready for my stay. The cleaning staff was great as always. Checking in and out was very easy. Except for one morning when the milk didn't arrive for breakfast, everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville Ar

Clean , great staff

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Wish room would have had a fridge and a microwave
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Room comfort

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: It was close to our activity - high school graduation
Cons: Bath mat available in bath tub and as stated above, mattresses were worn out and breakfast bar was poor.
The mattresses were really bad in our room. The breakfast bar was too small and poorly arranged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Nice

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice little place to spend a night without spending a fortune.