Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: value
A/C did not cool the room to the temperature that I wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great place

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location. It's around everything. And within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, affordable

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good hotel, clean, comfortable. Wifi was sketchy at best, but otherwise my stay was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location but not well maintained

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a very convenient and quiet location.
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be trained on how to clean the rooms, maintain the lobby and be available when guests are at the desk.
Location: Good location near restaurants and shopping.
Although we only slept at the hotel and spent most of our time away-the room was never consistently cleaned, new towels brought in or trash emptied. The hotel was supposed to be 'renovated' but rooms that were smoking and were now not....had a strong odor to them, walls were scuffed and missing paint and damage to cushions werenot repaired. Hotel patrons were questionable, appearing under the influence of drugs. Breakfast bar was never maintained while open, food and trash on counters, cereal was pulverized in the containers and needed to be replaced more frequently. Coffee was only made when you asked for replenishment when carafe was emptied. Weekend staff appeared to be unmotivated to keep the lobby tidy or help when you needed something. I think the hotel would do better w/a intervention from management to hire/train staff about their responsibilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice area, quite

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Clean rooms, nice quite area but only thing that would of been great is if the room had a mini fridge & microwave, besides that everything was great. Lots places to eat decent shops in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed 2 nights

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping would help
roomkeeping did little to no cleaning, did not clean toilet or tub, did not change towels, hung up dirty ones from flloor and remade bed with same sheets. didnt replace cups or toiletries at all.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Clean, convenient, breakfast and bathroom sub par

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, bathroom was small for 4 girls. Travel softball team played in the area, continental breakfast was sub par, which is an important part of the stay when traveling for ball. Wifi was not great either, most of us couldn't use it. I will read reviews closer for stuff like that next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in a smoking room due to a friend,wanting it but of course the,smoke,smell was in the sheets and then in my clothes when I woke up There was a, cigarette sitting on top of the shower so made me wonder how clean it really was. There were cigarette burns in the carpet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a screaming child next door to us we found out that he had been left there by his parents. I found him at 3 am running up and down the halls screaming. I held him and called the front desk for help. The hotel didn't even reach out to us with an apology of any kind. The third night stay the smoke alarms kept going off in the middle of the night. It was a very unpleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by Rasheatia

Filthy bathroom

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The day that I checked in I was in a rush to get to work, so I dropped my bags down and ran right put. I did not get off work until midnight, once I got into the room I was so tired that I just went to sleep, well the next morning I awoke to use the bathroom, the moment I walked in I could see that the bathroom had not been cleaned. The tub was so dirty I had to put a towel in the bottom of it just to shower and the toilet had splatters of feces all over the inside of the toilet. I informed the front desk that morning, the young man was very apologetic and offered me to switch rooms, which I did not have time to do, as I was heading back out to work, so I simply asked him to just have it cleaned. For the price of the hotel, they should have been willing to knock 1 night off of what I was paying, it was very overpriced for such poor quality.