Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton

Gone downhill

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This hotel has gone way downhill since it changed hands. Dirty rooms, dead and live ants. Restaurant complimentary breakfast gone from excellent to cheap and tacky. Will not go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redfield, New York

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience for our stay and was clean.
Cons: The breakfast fare and its presentation.
Location: Location was fine as were visiting relatives.
Room was nice, clean and comfortable, however, exhaust fan in our room was still noisey as it was last year when we stayed in room 160 on ground floor. I reported it last year but it was still very loud and annoying. Our stay was ok, however, people across the hall were very loud into wee hours of the night the first night of our stay. Second night was some better but they were still rather loud and their dog kept barking for quite awhile after we went to bed. We were very disappointed with the breakfast in the restaurant at the motel. It was self serve and there was not the variety of selections they have offered in the past. We were very disappointed that you have to drink coffee out of paper cups and paper plates for the food. Missed the cut up fruit offered in the past. Was really looking forward to that. Also don't enjoy drinking orange juice from plastic cups. We ate there the first morning but did not eat there the second morning.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Worth the stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Central to Highways 59 and 401

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location was good for me.
Clean and quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Room was nice and warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and peaceful

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good as always
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location, shopping and many restaurants across the street.
Great Hotel, staff very friendly,rooms very clean.complimentary breakfast buffet had good variety. Chamber maids were thorough on their housekeeping but always arrived in the late afternoon. Check in and Check out was flawles... Excellent outdoor patio with Golf club view. Have been going to this location for the last 5 years. Would recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redfield, NY

Our Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and everything was right there. Convenient and comfortable.
Cons: The exhaust fan in the bathroom in Rm. 160 that we stayed in was very loud, I think it needs cleaning or something.
Location: The restaurant at hotel we had Fish & Chips dinner Sat. night and was so yummy! Were there for a funeral so did not do many things.
Our stay was fabulous! Everyone was so nice and cordial and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy on/off for traveling stopover.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: AC unit was very loud and had an annoying rattle. Others traveling with us reported the same in their rooms.
Staff was great and room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good with numerous choices.