Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Manager

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: A well run comfortable property. The best choice among the other offerings in Woodstock
Location: Woodstock is a beautiful little community with a thriving downtown square
The manager of the hotel was there from the time we arrived mid-afternoon until we came back in the evening. She gives every evidence of being a very hard worker and on top of all the services from the front desk to the breakfast to maintenance. She was the manager 4 years ago when we were last there and our experience at that time was the reason we came back this time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Unhappy guest

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The personnel was very friendly.
We asked for a Non smoking room; when we arrived to the room it has a bad smell; next day in the morning I found cigarette ashes next to the bed; the coffee maker was dirty with an empty coffee sack inside!; nonetheless we stayed because the kids wanted to have some fun in the pool; surprise!! the water was so cold!!! and the place a quiet bit dirty. Definitely it wasn't what we were expecting. The housekeeping service was horrible; no garbage cans in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was acceptable. They had waffles, fruit, coffee, juice, eggs, sausage, cereal, and misc pasteries.
Cons: Bonnie was wonderful. She was kind, patient, and very helpful. She made this hotel tolerable.
We recently stayed at this hotel with 2 small children and 2 adults for 1 night. And that is probably all I would have stayed at this hotel. Had we been scheduled to stay any longer than 1 night, I probably would have asked for a different room. Upon first inspection, the room was dirty. There were many stains on the carpeted floor; there was a dirty band aid between the mattress and the bed skirt; the mirror on the wall was missing 3/4 of the wooden frame with sharp nails sticking out; the headboards, walls, and bathroom hadn't been dusted in quite some time; the shower made this horrible screeching noise while it was running that I wasn't able to fix; I asked to use their DVD player to watch a kids DVD and there was a porno in the player. The pool area was also a disappointment. The hot tub wasn't usable and in fact was "blocked off" with a fence covered in fake greenery that was bowed and falling down. The area was honestly quite unsafe. The pool water was cold; the paint from the area around the pool area was chipping and stuck to our feet when we walked on it; the handle to get out of the pool swiveled and was unsafe for littles; there were broken rusted metal pieces coming out of the cement from an old ladder. The safety and security of this hotel is questionable because the key card swipers from the outside of the building and to the pool did not work. Anyone can walk into and out of the hotel at any time w/o a key card. That's kinda scary!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

A last resort place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This hotel wasn't what I was expecting. The non smoking room smelled like stale cigarettes, there wasn't a fan in the bathroom, the beds were uncomfortable, and the air conditioning in the room didn't work. The room was stuffy and gross and we couldn't wait until morning so we could leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 1, 2015
No garbage bags in rooms. Staff indicated manager does not allow them as he wishes staff to wash the garbage cans. Gross! It was very uncomfortable to dispose of feminine waste products into a can with no bag! Bring your own garbage bags and you'll be ok. Pool area run down, hot tub not working. Ok stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Fix the pool and have a stronger breakfast options.
Great front desk staff, don't go if you want to use a pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Nice bed soft pillows, good breakfast, helpful staff. We were very satisfied with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP
Cons: ALOT
OK to visit one night, but wouldn't want to stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C. metro area

Older building well managed by excellent staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Had disabled relative with me. Staff went out of their way to be accommodating. Rooms clean and service good. Very nice, varied buffet breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we fix one thing at a time

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Front desk clerk said we fix one thing at a time . So I replied well where did you start . Answer was we haven't started yet . Wow how I wanted to leave right away but hotels and motels where sold out do to a big country concert!!!!!!😡😡😖