Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, IL

Debating on another stay

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Stayed Thanksgiving night. Checked in around 830 which took longer than it should as the front desk person had disappeared for awhile. Finally made it to our room which was right at the top of the stairs of the 2nd floor entrance. Oh... there are no elevators so you hear everything. Was awaken at 1230am to rowdy loud neighbors that sounded like they were in the same room. After an hour went downstairs to complain as the phone didn’t work to call down, discovered the breakfast area loaded with more loud and rowdy people making more noise that probably disrupted the entire first floor. We were able to move rooms down to the opposite side of the hall so we avoided a lot of the noise but the hotel staff should have said something to keep these people under control and not disturb other patrons. Big disappointment!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I would never recommend your hotel to anybody because of the way we were treated
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jatin, Manager, Hotel Management
My sincerest apologies on behalf of my staff. I am retraining my staff on how to behave with every guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, IL

One night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Our first impression when pulling into your parking lot was Oh No. landscaping is unkept. A day of clean up would make a much more positive first impression. The woman at the desk was nice and found our reservation easily. The second floor is not handicap accessible and help to get our luggage up the steps and down the long hallway was not offered . The room is set up to be accommodating but the carpet was filthy. Again a housekeeping issue that could be changed easily. The rooms are non-smoking but the staff was smoking around the laundry room. Smoke could be smelled trough out the first floor. That is unacceptable!! It would be a shame if this Quality Inn fails when there are simple fixes to make people want to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very enjoyable and quiet. Good location. Breakfast was OK. Good security.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westmont, IL

Not recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stained dirty carpet was the most telling concern. Stains on dented lampshade. Picture clearly missing (empty hangers still on wall). Two of the four pillows were either dirty, or permanently stained. Either way they shouldn't have been used. Definitely do not stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rudolph

I would do it again.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good Stay / Good Price / Good Breakfast
3 out of 5
by Jim

Woodstock Quality Inn Average Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great at the Woodstock Quality Inn. The rooms were outdated and need to be refreshed. Our room had a spot in the celling. I mentioned it to the staff when checking out and they told me it would be corrected. It was a quiet hotel to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was very dirty. The carpet had stains all over it. Curtains were stained.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels