Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Room was just ok. Beds were comfortable, but carpet was stained. Phone in the room did not work, but internet did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Best part was the breakfast.
Cons: Needs a makeover
Booked for 3 nights, only stayed 2 but had to pay for 3 because of prepaying through Expedia. first room smelled musty and had mold on the walls and ceiling of shower. Spoke to front desk and was told we needed to get with manager when he came in on Monday. Second day we again checked with front desk and she told us they would move us to another room. Checked out 4 different rooms before finding one that didn't have moldy shower. We took it. After moving in we discovered dirty carpeting with cigarette burns, drapes didn't close properly, wallpaper pealing off, water barely came out of showerhead, sink didn't have a drain plug. Third night we moved to a different motel. Will not go back to Quality Inn nor book through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, United States of America

Dirty Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: everything
Location: wal mart was close
the room was the only halfway decent part of our stay, the grounds had beer bottles as we walked in to the hotel, then when we got into the hallway there was an overpowering smell of cigarette smoke and a musty smell. We then went down to the pool and the pool was ice cold and the pool area was filthy dirty towels everywhere and the floor was slimy. I am waiting for the hotel to call me about a full refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Manager

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: A well run comfortable property. The best choice among the other offerings in Woodstock
Location: Woodstock is a beautiful little community with a thriving downtown square
The manager of the hotel was there from the time we arrived mid-afternoon until we came back in the evening. She gives every evidence of being a very hard worker and on top of all the services from the front desk to the breakfast to maintenance. She was the manager 4 years ago when we were last there and our experience at that time was the reason we came back this time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Unhappy guest

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The personnel was very friendly.
We asked for a Non smoking room; when we arrived to the room it has a bad smell; next day in the morning I found cigarette ashes next to the bed; the coffee maker was dirty with an empty coffee sack inside!; nonetheless we stayed because the kids wanted to have some fun in the pool; surprise!! the water was so cold!!! and the place a quiet bit dirty. Definitely it wasn't what we were expecting. The housekeeping service was horrible; no garbage cans in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was acceptable. They had waffles, fruit, coffee, juice, eggs, sausage, cereal, and misc pasteries.
Cons: Bonnie was wonderful. She was kind, patient, and very helpful. She made this hotel tolerable.
We recently stayed at this hotel with 2 small children and 2 adults for 1 night. And that is probably all I would have stayed at this hotel. Had we been scheduled to stay any longer than 1 night, I probably would have asked for a different room. Upon first inspection, the room was dirty. There were many stains on the carpeted floor; there was a dirty band aid between the mattress and the bed skirt; the mirror on the wall was missing 3/4 of the wooden frame with sharp nails sticking out; the headboards, walls, and bathroom hadn't been dusted in quite some time; the shower made this horrible screeching noise while it was running that I wasn't able to fix; I asked to use their DVD player to watch a kids DVD and there was a porno in the player. The pool area was also a disappointment. The hot tub wasn't usable and in fact was "blocked off" with a fence covered in fake greenery that was bowed and falling down. The area was honestly quite unsafe. The pool water was cold; the paint from the area around the pool area was chipping and stuck to our feet when we walked on it; the handle to get out of the pool swiveled and was unsafe for littles; there were broken rusted metal pieces coming out of the cement from an old ladder. The safety and security of this hotel is questionable because the key card swipers from the outside of the building and to the pool did not work. Anyone can walk into and out of the hotel at any time w/o a key card. That's kinda scary!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

A last resort place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
This hotel wasn't what I was expecting. The non smoking room smelled like stale cigarettes, there wasn't a fan in the bathroom, the beds were uncomfortable, and the air conditioning in the room didn't work. The room was stuffy and gross and we couldn't wait until morning so we could leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 1, 2015
No garbage bags in rooms. Staff indicated manager does not allow them as he wishes staff to wash the garbage cans. Gross! It was very uncomfortable to dispose of feminine waste products into a can with no bag! Bring your own garbage bags and you'll be ok. Pool area run down, hot tub not working. Ok stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Fix the pool and have a stronger breakfast options.
Great front desk staff, don't go if you want to use a pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Nice bed soft pillows, good breakfast, helpful staff. We were very satisfied with our stay.