Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suffiecient

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
My son and I needed a place to stay for less than 12 hours. I did not want to pay much. The whole place has a bit of a smell, but not smoke or something really offensive. The room is very outdated. The halls were as well. The room was clean and the tv and facilities all worked fine. When I showered the tub floor creaked terribly with every move, but there was hot water and soap and it was clean. Breakfast was provided: waffles, coffee, two cereals, instant oatmeal, packaged cinnamon pastries, white bread to toast with butter and jelly. I used the sink in the breakfast corner for the instant oatmeal and could not turn it off. My son managed to turn it off. There was a larger mini fridge in the room, as well as a microwave and coffee maker. The manager was nice. The room served it's purpose, but I would not return if I could find a good deal elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
room walls were damaged by recliner overall ok room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean, safe and affordable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
For me, it was a conveniently located motel on my way to Wisconsin, the area looked safe, the room was clean and it came with a complimentary breakfast. The only issue I had was that the key card I got for my room was not working. I complained at the front desk and the manager prepared a second one which didn't work either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Clean hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Plenty of amenities: microwave, fridge, hair dryer, easy chair. Water could use some pressure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay for a race

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was semi-clean. Bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke, and there were people smoking pot outside the hotel, which drifted up into the hallways of the hotel. Had a room near the stair well, and room ended up smelling like this as well. Mattress was hard, and chair in the room was outdated and cushion needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by Charity

Nice, clean, cheap

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
For the price I can't complain. Staff was very helpful and thorough. Room was clean and breakfast was ok. Somewhat confusing to get to.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had to switch my reservations up at the last minute and due to availability I didn't have a lot of options. Reviews are really bad here but they must of changed things... needed to check out a roller bed and instead they just upgraded our room to 2 queen beds at no charge! Area isn't the best and the hotel is a little dated but the bed was clean and the a/c works so it was cool with me! Left before they served any breakfast so I couldn't check it out but overall the room wasn't bad and definitely better then the reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The place was clean, the staff was very accommodating. We had a non-smoking room on the third floor but the minute you leave your room the hallways reek of smoke. Nice free breakfast in the morning. Overall a nice place to lay your head for the night.
4 out of 5
by Peggy

Super 8 Woodstock

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
just a place to sleep