Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly
Cons: Complimentary breakfast should stay open longer.
Stayed at same hotel a year ago and it was not clean. This hotel is the only smoking hotel in the area and decided to give it another try. Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness this time. The only issue was the complimentary breakfast should be available until check out 11:00. Our first morning we missed it because they closed it at 9:00 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberling City, MO

Hotel in convenient location for what I needed.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Just the usual hotel.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: For what I needed it was perfect.
Everything was fine, although I wasn't happy about them closing down the breakfast before 9 am. I stayed there, attending a family funeral, so I was in a slump anyway. All in all, the hotel was pretty comfortable. I was booked to have a room for handicapped, which it was, but I needed a walk in shower and I had a bathtub instead. It is very difficult for me to get in and out of a tub as my left side is paralyzed from a severe stroke I suffered many years ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashy

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This is one hotel to avoid. The entire hotel smelled like smoke, the room was dimly lit and just sleazy. Not very clean either. You're better off staying at the Quality Inn across the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suffiecient

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
My son and I needed a place to stay for less than 12 hours. I did not want to pay much. The whole place has a bit of a smell, but not smoke or something really offensive. The room is very outdated. The halls were as well. The room was clean and the tv and facilities all worked fine. When I showered the tub floor creaked terribly with every move, but there was hot water and soap and it was clean. Breakfast was provided: waffles, coffee, two cereals, instant oatmeal, packaged cinnamon pastries, white bread to toast with butter and jelly. I used the sink in the breakfast corner for the instant oatmeal and could not turn it off. My son managed to turn it off. There was a larger mini fridge in the room, as well as a microwave and coffee maker. The manager was nice. The room served it's purpose, but I would not return if I could find a good deal elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
room walls were damaged by recliner overall ok room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean, safe and affordable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
For me, it was a conveniently located motel on my way to Wisconsin, the area looked safe, the room was clean and it came with a complimentary breakfast. The only issue I had was that the key card I got for my room was not working. I complained at the front desk and the manager prepared a second one which didn't work either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Clean hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Plenty of amenities: microwave, fridge, hair dryer, easy chair. Water could use some pressure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay for a race

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was semi-clean. Bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke, and there were people smoking pot outside the hotel, which drifted up into the hallways of the hotel. Had a room near the stair well, and room ended up smelling like this as well. Mattress was hard, and chair in the room was outdated and cushion needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by Charity

Nice, clean, cheap

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
For the price I can't complain. Staff was very helpful and thorough. Room was clean and breakfast was ok. Somewhat confusing to get to.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had to switch my reservations up at the last minute and due to availability I didn't have a lot of options. Reviews are really bad here but they must of changed things... needed to check out a roller bed and instead they just upgraded our room to 2 queen beds at no charge! Area isn't the best and the hotel is a little dated but the bed was clean and the a/c works so it was cool with me! Left before they served any breakfast so I couldn't check it out but overall the room wasn't bad and definitely better then the reviews.