Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Wotif
Room was too small for 2 adults and 3 kids, but it was clean and reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location but poorly serviced

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: Quiet and peaceful area, nice stroll to the beach, local residents are friendly. Negatives: Unfortunately there were quite a few! This place is fine for an overnight or 2 night stay. We stayed for 6 nights and not once was the cabin cleaned, sheets changed, bins emptied etc. We had to go ask for fresh towels but they never took the dirty ones away! We were only given 1 bin bag, 1 sm dishwasher powder sachet, 1 tea towel, nothing was replenished during our stay. On arrival only the main bed was made, the kids bunk beds were left for us to make up. My other biggest let down was the tiny 2 seater chair (not comfortable) in living area...how is a family of 4 supposed to sit comfortably together? There were a few other let downs (customer service, laundry facilities, maintenance) but I won't go on. I was, as you can probably tell, disappointed with our stay. I get the impression the cabins are run and maintained by the residents at the park for a bit of extra cashflow, but customer satisfaction is not high on their priority list. They need to make more of an effort. I wouldn't recommend staying here for a holiday, but a stopover visit would be ok.
5 out of 5
by S

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

nice cabin

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Cabin in 'village' style park, with mixed permanent/holiday accommodation. Smart, 2 bedroom/2 bathroom with nice fixtures near the ocean and on the lake. Very quiet, comfortable and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice stop over close to highway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Quiet and peaceful location. Short walk from the beach. Located close to highway so excellent place for a overnight stop. We enjoyed the surrounding and wanted to stay more. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: The only thing I would consider if the rooms had laundry facility in the cabins.
Unfortunately we did not get to enjoy the whole facility, since we were in Coffs Harbour for a sports tournament but found the accommodation very clean and presentable. I have no complaints but definitely recommend this for family stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
The rooms was really good and enjoyed to stay there hopefully we ill go back the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Appears nice on the surface, but I don't recommend

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Wotif
PROS: Great location. Beautiful setting. Beautiful grass areas for kids to run. Beautiful, clean (?) cabin. Presents very well. Well provisioned. Good bathroom, big shower, fantastic water pressure. Comfortable beds (on the firm side). Lovely verandah, lots of seating. Minimal road noise from the highway. Quiet, lots of birds. CONS: Either very dusty or mouldy! I dont normally get hayfever, though my husband does, and we both were so uncomfortable all night - it only cleared when we went out onto the cabin's verandah the next morning. Three days later, I still have a migraine though, soI suspect that this place has a severe mould problem and that I now have to detox after being there one night. The place actually has quite a chemical smell to it when you walk in - this could be the mould. We had to make the three single (bunk) beds ourselves - and we weren't even provided with fitted sheets, so it was tricky to say the least. And management was pre-advised we would be staying with 3 kids. The single bed sheets were actually hospital sheets (stamped with the hospital logo)....which was a bit dodgy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Ventilation after cleaning.
Location: Convenient to stop over. We ate at the Woolgoolga Seaview Tavern which offered generous portion sizes. Kids ate free on Sunday night.
Convenient location for a stop over. It's next to the highway but had no issues with noise. The cabin was clean but had a very strong smell of bleach on arrival and floors were still wet. This is probably due to the cleaner locking up the windows after cleaning. Ventilation after cleaning would have solved this. We would stay here again. The reception desk was closed on arrival so we only had phone contact. All was smooth sailing though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfy cabin in peaceful surrounds

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Good location for a trip from Qld to Syd. Quiet and nice bush outlook. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Only the main bed is made up, you have to make single beds yourself which was disappointing. Quilt covers stained/dirty on single beds too.
Location: Good location as it's just off the main road. Not sure what is near by - we just stayed overnight and left in the morning.
Enjoyed our one night stay - conventient just off the highway but it was very peaceful and you couldn't hear traffic. Nice and clean room.