Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Ventilation after cleaning.
Location: Convenient to stop over. We ate at the Woolgoolga Seaview Tavern which offered generous portion sizes. Kids ate free on Sunday night.
Convenient location for a stop over. It's next to the highway but had no issues with noise. The cabin was clean but had a very strong smell of bleach on arrival and floors were still wet. This is probably due to the cleaner locking up the windows after cleaning. Ventilation after cleaning would have solved this. We would stay here again. The reception desk was closed on arrival so we only had phone contact. All was smooth sailing though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfy cabin in peaceful surrounds

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Good location for a trip from Qld to Syd. Quiet and nice bush outlook. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Only the main bed is made up, you have to make single beds yourself which was disappointing. Quilt covers stained/dirty on single beds too.
Location: Good location as it's just off the main road. Not sure what is near by - we just stayed overnight and left in the morning.
Enjoyed our one night stay - conventient just off the highway but it was very peaceful and you couldn't hear traffic. Nice and clean room.
4 out of 5
by Chung-Hsien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Good views
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Respectful; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the water, friendly staff
Cons: Lack of Balcony light
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Brand new; Value: Amazing; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Hearing the ocean from bed
Cons: Thirty minute walk to local shops
Location: Tranquil
Bath towels are tiny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014
Thank you for your review I'm glad you enjoyed your tranquil setting and hope you would like to visit again
5 out of 5
by John from Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: We had a cabi overlooking the lake. Peacfull quiet and very clean.
Cons: Nothing to say.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Very trustworthy people. Early check in. Keys left for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014
Dear John We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in April and we thank you for leaving a review. We are proud of our cabins and happy you enjoyed them too.We would love to see you back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trailer park off motorway

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Fairly grotty. Trailer park jumped up to be a "cabin" location. Quite a number of unsavoury "residents". Very old amenity blocks show former use as caravan park. Pool unheated and outside - overlooked too. Air conditioning only in living room, bedrooms stifling. Bathroom pathetic - nowhere to even put your toothbrush down, let alone wife's numerous items. Had to despider room on arrival. IS NOT IN THE TOWN IT IMPLIES - THIS PARK IS A GOOD 10 MILES NORTH OF COFFS HARBOUR.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: That there is a 2nd bedroom
Cons: That the road into there is so badly affected by road upgrades ATM
Location: Tranquil, Just right
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Nice spot to break a trip from Sydney to Gold Coast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2014
Hi Amanda thank you for leaving a review and enjoyed your stay hopefully we will see you again
5 out of 5
by Charbel from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Location right next to the lake.
Cons: The couches were uncomfortable & the microwave didn't work.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;