Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Good location, walking distance to restaurants/ shops. Staff were friendly & nice, rooms need some TLC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

A marvellous staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast!
Location: The hotel is immediately adjacent to Oxford Street, some great restaurants and Centennial Park.
The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. The room, though small was lovely and comfortable. A great stay, thank you Joss and Adriana!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent location. Feeling of intimacy. Great staff
Cons: Rooms were tired. Hook in wall with nothing hanging there etc. Carpet old and rather dirty.
Location: Centennial Park is fantastic on a sunny day. Shopping in Queen St and Oxford St is excellent. Lots of good restaurants near-by.
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great little bar and restaurant. Room very tired and bit smelly and noisy. Creaking floorboards meant you hear everyone coming into their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 11, 2015 on Wotif
Lovely hotel which is close to many attractions. Was really comfortable and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice hotel, pleasant surroundings

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Did not feel like a generic impersonal hotel. Breakfast was good.Located in pleasant surroundings close to restaurant and pubs (walking)
Cons: bit more ventilation in room
Location: Centennial park is very close and has an interesting Labryinth you can walk in addition to its other paths.
See below - I have put what I liked about the hotel Making this section mandatory before submitting will lose you people who are willing to fill these reviews out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 11, 2015 on Wotif
Hotel staff were deceptive when we called about a refund asking us to go via Wotif knowing full well that there was no refunds available for the deals they submitted to Wotif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Central position

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Old fashioned décor and friendly staff
Cons: The noise of the ventilators and air conditioning units outside our room
Location: It was very handy to Paddington where we were going to a wedding
The Hotel was comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was very good. Only complaint was that our room was noisy as we were above the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

great location, great staff

Posted May 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The character and charm
I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It is extremely well presented and the staff are welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Melbourne

Charming, but small rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very nicely appointed hotel in the centre of the eastern suburbs. The bed and room was very clean, although both the room and bathroom are somewhat small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armidale NSW

Historic Charm

Posted Apr 26, 2015
A nice historic property, close to the shopping of Queen Street Woollahra. Central park across the road. Easy access to buses to the city.