Ratings based on 1,993 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great hotel, nice staff. The 2 bedroom with kitchen for family of 4 was a bit small, maybe good for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Clean, neat

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room was clean and neat. King size bed was two single beds pushed together. Breakfast was not included and cost $14 per person for a simple buffet breakfast. Elevators are slow and for the last two days one was out of order. Pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Good location close to shops and restaurants but very noisy (karaoke restaurant next door).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful help yourself breakfasts, close to watering holes.
Cons: All fine
Location: Close to South Bank and cosy Hotels.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Good parking on the premises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, kitchenette, large jetted tub.
Cons: Layout of the sitting area was a little strange. An oven in the kitchen would be good.
Location: Many activities/shops within 20 minute walk. Plaza next door with stores, restaurants (Korean BBQ was great), bakery.
Spent two nights here. Check in was easy and staff were very pleasant. Hotel has a restaurant and cafe on the main floor, nice looking buffet breakfast served in the morning for a fee. Room had an oversized jetted tub. There are a lot of shops directly next door, as well as a lot of activities within a short walk. Our stay here was relaxing and the room was private and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not much nearby.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
staff were friendly and helpful, but there's not much to do in the area, and nearby shops are often closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Room, sad breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The concierge at the desk was very helpful and attentive. I had a nice room and it was comfortable with modern, tasteful amenities and furniture.
Cons: Improve the breakfast. Provide a good selection of quality toast, crisp croissants. Maybe pancakes too. The black table cloths were funereal.
Location: A good location for those who want to go to the Gabba, attend conventions at nearby hospitals or even get to South bank for markets and restaurants.
The room was very quiet, however, I didn't really like the breakfast. The bread was a soggy, misshapen slice and the bacon was sitting in water. Not appetising. I didn't get make wakeup call on the Sunday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

No Car parks

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Car Parking
The car park - What car park I had to go around the car park trying to find a park for about half hour, Then I had to park in the shops car park next door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Children's Hospital

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Close to Children's hospital
We stay at this hotel each time we need to take our daughter to the children's hospital, the hotel is in a great location and is close to plenty of restaurants, it's clean and tidy, has a great selection of buffet breakfast, staff are very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel with free parking

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice affordable hotel with free parking and free spa and sauna facilities, really enjoyed my stay