Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option in Woonsocket!

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Personal obligations in Woonsocket. No desire to travel outsude of the area for accomodations. Pillsbury House was the best option! It was well maintained, user friendly, and convient to where i needed to go while i was there. Thank you to Corinne and Roger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Posted May 14, 2018
Owner was very helpful in giving information about the area. This is the first time I stayed at a B & B and would stay here again if I was in the area. We had a great breakfast with the other guests and we had a friendly group conversation. The home is very well kept and in a great location. I highly recommend the Pillsbury House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth, MA

Girls’’ Getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2018
This was an overnight gals’ trip. We attended a show at the Stadium Theater, which is a nice venue. Check-in was easy and efficient. The house is fantastic and the owners and Alice, the housekeeper, are all personable and attentive. Clean and charming would be how I’d describe the home. It sits on a spacious lot with plenty of off-street parking. The other houses on the street remind me of some of those in Newport. I had to remind myself that I was in Woonsocket. I will definitely return since this is great value for your money, not to mention a different experience that takes you back in time. I hope you will consider it if you need lodging in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet place with a fantastic breakfast!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The owners were very sweet and gave us tons of ideas for the area. The house keeper/hostess served a very nice breakfast on fine china dishes. She also gave us great ideas about Woonsocket. While you're there seeing a show at Stadium Theater is a must...it's incredible!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Very nice well put together Bed and Breakfast. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Feb 3, 2018
It was our first time staying here and we loved it. A historic home that is warm and inviting. The owner and staff are lovely. Clean, well-kept and breakfast was delicious. We look forward to going back in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Attleboro

Nice B&B walking distance to great entertainment

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: I loved the decor and the price was very affordable.
Cons: It could use a resident pet. So many great windows for a cat to perch in.
Location: Chan's and The Station are walking distance for great shows.
I wanted to surprise my husband with a quick getaway and we both like live jazz. A friend had told me about Chan's and I searched up accommodations around it so we wouldn't have to drive back after the show. The Pillsbury House was very clean, very charming and had everything we needed and wanted. Our room was comfortable and breakfast the next morning was lovingly made and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Excellent B&B

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Lovely home, beautiful comfy room, and delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It is always a joy to stay at Pillsbury. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Olde world style

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Shame we didn't meet the owners - not much ambience.
Location: Not a lot to do in Woonsocket - one museum and occasional rail trips. We found a good restaurant - the Roast House.
As the only B&B in Woonsocket this house came as a surprise as internally it had retained its Victorian elegance. Unfortunately the owners were not there but Alice came to make our breakfast and we had an interesting chat with her about her Lancastrian grandma. An unusual B&B !