Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Longueuil, QC

Nice B&B in a beautiful Victorian-era home

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The house itself is quite amazing, with a lounge that's simply out of this time. The Victorian room wa also very beautiful.
Cons: Walls could use some more soundproofing.... but it is an old house, so that's part of its character.
A beautiful house located in a really nice neighbourhood. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Owners and staff are very friendly. Breakfast served early was also a big plus :) Would book again if going back to Woonsocket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE PLACE

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
nICE TOWN AND WONDERFUL SERVICE BUT A VERY ODD WELCOME BY THE OWNER WHEN WE ARRIVED.
2 out of 5
by Donald

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
lights didn't work properly in the room. It was very dark. Could barely see to read Very steep stairs. Not very manageable for anyone, particularly older people. Only 2 rooms booked and we were separated from the other guest by an adjoining door that wouldn't like.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

A definite do again

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend the Pillsbury House .It is a beautiful old house nicely done . The housekeeper was fantastic we loved our breakfasts . Our beds were a little firm for me but how does a place figure out what mattress to put in .I still slept well because it was peaceful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confusion with room, lamps too dim to read

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for it's convenience to family. Check-in was awkward as proprietors were heading out to dinner, had gotten rooms confused, tried to put us on the 3rd floor in twin beds when we reserved a room with a queen bed. Bathroom was tiny. We wanted to relax in the parlor and read but could not find one lamp that was bright enough for reading; same issue with the bedside lamps. Breakfast was good and the housekeeper/cook was pleasant. We only saw the proprietor when we arrived. Overall, we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and at home

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I stayed in the top room w two doubles . Nice and quiet w a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Rooms downstairs are elegant. No TV except in the main room, but I like that, who wants one in their bedroom anyway? Close enough as a good spot if visiting Bryant University.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter break

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area for a B&B. The breakfast was more than a continental breakfast, served by a lovely woman. We chose the Victorian room, which had it's charm, but was quite dark. Reading at night was difficult. Because it was extremely cold, we stayed inside and just admired the work that the owner had put into the house. It is close to Providence and Worcester, so the location is quite convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillsbury B & B was great!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, pretty white room, with additional sitting/reading area outside in the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in the Victorian room. the lightening was not too good and the bed was not very comfortable, think they need a new mattress! The staff was very good and helpful.