Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matamata, New Zealand

Great location, top pick.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The relieving managers were excellent, so personable and helpful. Would recommend to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Photos are not accurate

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Wotif
Expect recliner chairs that don't work as the springs have been taken out. The bed is average and there is absolutely no phone reception!! Wifi is available but cuts out constantly. Room had to be spotless before leaving otherwise we would have been charged a $50 fee! No one wants to spend their last morning away cleaning a unit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Perfection

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Apartment was beautifully furnished, comfortable and clean. Amazing views of Pacific Ocean from apartment - we saw dolphins from the lounge window!
Location: Beach is across the road, grocery store, cafes, pub, bottle store, newsagent, doctor, nail salon and surf shop all on doorstep. Excellent locality!
Drove to Bribie Island from Brisbane Airport (1hr), easy drive and no need for a ferry as bridge access. Easy drive to Australia Zoo (40mins). Bribie Island is a nice, low-key getaway - an ideal spot for families to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Wedding accommodation

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Close to reception and beach. Surf club for evening meal and cafe for breakfast. Could not have asked for a better location. Will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

Clean rooms andhaving a sea view

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, good position, secure parking
Cons: Access to the advertised WiFi, Lift was slow, as pool was in shadow for about 80% of daylight hours water was cold and no one stayed in long.
Location: Hotel, supermarket beach and surf live savers club
Web stated WiFi included, but was not available on arrival, was not given password when booking in, but noted that WiFi appeared in screen after noon on Saturday - that is after office closed - and as I was not given the password, was unable to access the web.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Great hotel, lovely staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The position was great, the accommodation was great
Cons: Was very happy.
Location: Close to the beach, shops, dinner.
We spent two nights here as we were attending a concert in the area. The welcome from the lovely Annalies was great. Annalies was able to tell me about all the transport in the area, and the best places to eat for breakfast, lunch or dinner - without having to be asked. Very helpful as we had never been to Bribie Island before. The view from the room was awesome, amenities all clean and tidy and a kitchen with everything you could need. Nice deck to enjoy the view.The pool was large enough to not feel crowded and it is less than 5 minutes to the beach. It is only a walk across the road for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

5 star charging for 3 star quality

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Really nothing - was disappointed with the over-priced offering provided - would never recommend this resort to anyone
Cons: Overall appointment, the place is looking tired, pricing of rooms should reflect the quality of the complex that is being offered.
Location: Great location and that is it.
floors dirty, lack of power-points in the kitchen made cooking with the supplied electrical appliances difficult. View was partially blocked with new building development in front. - photos did not indicate the view would be spoilt.Patio windows and doors were dirty - looks as if they have not had a clean for sometime. We paid for a "Penthouse" experience but were sadly disappointed with the appointments and fit-out of the apartment. This apartment was definitely not a penthouse experience. Apartment was tired looking - possibly to do with its age of 10 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would love to live there

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: we could walk to the hotel, the surf club, there is a GP surgery across the road
Cons: access into the room for those with mobility issues bathroom floor too slippery needs to be non slip
Location: enjoyed the food at mojos next door great value and the organic coffee shop
the moment we entered out room we immediately fell in love with it. there was nothing that we needed down to a play station and games. We loved the security and the undercover parking
5 out of 5
by Kerrie from Park ridge south Brisbane

On the beach at bribie

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We will be back
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels