Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Matthias from Switzerland

terrific place

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic apartment at awesome place. super modern kitchen and living room. though high priced you get a fair value. in front of the beach. we would definitely stay there again. draw back: only internet via hard wire LAN, no WLAN. how can that be in the age of smartphone and tablet? then they should at least provide and adapter USB plug to connect the tablet or phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would love to live there

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: we could walk to the hotel, the surf club, there is a GP surgery across the road
Cons: access into the room for those with mobility issues bathroom floor too slippery needs to be non slip
Location: enjoyed the food at mojos next door great value and the organic coffee shop
the moment we entered out room we immediately fell in love with it. there was nothing that we needed down to a play station and games. We loved the security and the undercover parking
5 out of 5
by Kerrie from Park ridge south Brisbane

On the beach at bribie

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We will be back
5 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lismore

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The view, location, condition of apartment and furnishings were excellent.
Cons: The bed in the main bedroom was hard and the pillows were too soft.
Location: Staff in the local shops were pleasant. The fish and chips at the takeaway across the road, "The Crab Pot", would have to be the best one can buy!
From the first moment when we walked through the door and took in the amazing view over the water, we were delighted and the rest of our stay was equally so. The location is tops; pub across the road as well as newsagent, chemist, local supermarket and takeaways. The furnishings and appliances were modern; everything you need was provided. Being so close to the ocean, everything rusts very quickly but nothing was rusty and the sliding doors worked well. Overall, the apartment was in excellent condition. Bribie Island is a lovely place to enjoy a break away from normal life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel close to the beach and amenities

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Wotif
A very pleasant place to stay. Didn't want to leave
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: proximity to beach, shops, cafes, fishing. Can walk to just about everything. Undercover secured parking. Cleanliness. Quiet.
Cons: some shade in the pool area would be perfect while trying to supervise the kids.
Location: Close to beach, fish, swim, local cafes, surf club, great fish and chip shop, convenience store.
Stayed for two nights during school holidays. Great location - Easy walk to beach, convenience shops, cafes, etc. Had a very nice quiet, relaxing time.We did some fishing at the front of the units (We even caught some fish). Glad we stayed surfside the fishing is so much better. Swam in the surf, swam in the pool - could maybe have a few umbrellas around the pool area. There was no shade at all in the morning within the pool area. In the afternoon it was all shade. Unit was very comfortable - Clean. Efficient aircon. View of ocean. quiet. Secure undercover car park. Couldn't ask for much more for our short stay. We even had perfect weather, nice breezes and sunshine all round.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice Short Break

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Handy to everything and modern
Cons: Better pillows, other than that no complaints
Location: Blue Pacific Hotel across the road and Surf Club about 100m away were both good for meals. Lucanellas for breakfast was good
Stayed at On The Beach for the weekend as we were going to the Red Hot Summer Concert at Sandstone Point hotel. The resort is modern and the 3 bedroom apartment that we stayed in was well appointed. It was separate from the main resort and had ocean views and direct beach access. Everything you need in in walking distance with a major shopping centre just 5 mins away.
4 out of 5
by Yuqing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Brisbane

Bribie on the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great location.