Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wooster

Quite and close to our activities

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: Amish country; Mt. Hope Haiti Benefit Auction
Easy to find, quick in-and-out with free parking I have nothing more to add.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel convenient to our destinations.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above. Did not use nearby facilities except the Coccia House which has always been excellent.
The hotel was comfortable and in a convenient location. We went to three different locations from the hotel and all were within a close and easily reachable location from the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and housekeeping good. The breakfast was better than average, and it was nice to have very good coffee and juice available at all times. Only suggestions for improvement are that the room could have used a nice comfortable chair and the towels, while OK were not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from butler pa

Noise level

Posted Aug 29, 2016
upon arrival the sign at the entrance is very small and we missed it. Overall the room was clean and the people at the desk where super nice. We like the popcorn idea. My main concern was the noise level. We where on the first floor and we heard the door open and shut all night along with the people above us running around all night..paper thin walls..thus we Didn't sleep well at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely staff, clean rooms, mediocre breakfast. Quiet and beautiful surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Convenient for my golf tournament

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Old, dated, weathered- but clean. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Room was dark, dingy looking but very clean and no sign of bed bugs which I always check for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
In need of remodeling.
3 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Ohio

Great pool

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The pool area at the hotel was great except they wouldn't allow our kids to snack in there. The room seemed clean until we went to leave and I was checking things all around to make sure my kids didn't leave anything and I found an old shoe that was probably under the bed since 1985! Overall this hotel served its purpose at a decent price.