Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clevelanders

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed a nice upgraded room with a pool view. Also had a jacuzzi in the room. What a pleasant surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the budget

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: the swimming pool and hot tub
Location: the Ohio Light Opera!
Terrific staff make this hotel pleasant to stay in, but it is a shame that the facilities don't seem to be maintained well. The swimming pool was closed for several days on a previous visit and this time the hot tub was closed for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Amish

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Loved our stay the first two nights out of three. Because Expedia screwed our reservations we had to move to another room which was for handicap and no jacuzzi which we reserved. We've stayed here before with no problems. Staff was very understanding of our situation and did there best to help us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant Hotel and Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was in the area that we wanted to revisit. We enjoy the Amish community, places to eat & shops to explore. Visited area many years ago.
Cons: The shower chair in the handicap accessible room #112.
Location: If you enjoy the country side, explore the Amish communities. Food, crafts, furniture, plenty to explore.
We had a handicap accessible room. The room was close to where we parked. The only problem we had wad the shower chair. It's too big for the tub/shower. They really should have a standard shower chair. Hand rails in the shower/tub made it easy for my husband to get in & out. Hotel staff were very polite & helpful when asked for info of area. We enjoyed the breakfast they had available, we could eat & watch the local news. The patrons we encountered were also nice & polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The room was presentable and clean.
Cons: Any or everything that has to do with sound. See my first comment.
Location: Excellent
The first room assigned had a loud air conditioner, but we were moved to a room where there was less noise. When the people on the second floor above us moved in at night, we could hear their every step across their room. It was no doubt an older couple that needed to use the bathroom several times at night. I was awakened each time. N
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to College of Wooster.
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: You are near Amish Country, take it all in. Beautiful drives. Also, Trayer's Bakery in town - best cinnamon rolls, ever.
Not modern but sufficient for a night or two stay. Could not park under the lobby entrance over hang, unfortunately, due to piles of plywood or some such thing, and it was absolutely pouring, so I got soaked trying to check in. Desk clerk seemed nice, but very stressed and harried. Told the housekeeping person that I was checked out when I hadn't even come to the desk. Could use a bit of care and attention, but not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, Oh.

Great place to stay close the University.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to my destination
Cons: pillows way to soft and slippery
Location: was there on buisness
All was great except for the pillows should have brought my own. Over all a very nice stay. Good breakfast and well stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

This place needs a makeover.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room rate was attractive when I made my reservation.
Cons: Complementary breakfast could offer eggs an sausages like many other motels.
Room was clean but showed a lot of wear in the bathroom fixtures and furnishings. Driiveway ashfault need repairs. There were some huge potholes at the entrance. I had stayed at this motel 7 years ago and it was in much better shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Beautiful pool!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Safe, quiet, clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Amish country.
No complaints whatsoever about this Days Inn. Safe. Quiet. Clean. Easy access to surrounding attractions. Great pool.
5 out of 5
by G Kirk

I would stay here again for sure!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised as this is one of the best Day's Inn stays I have had. Very comfortable bed, very clean. Nice pool area, friendly staff. Breakfast is standard, but suitable and it is a bit off the beaten path from the main highway, but worth it. A few restaurants close by and only a short trip to more ammenities, but nothing within walking distance.