Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our visit to Wooster was a memorable weekend get away and we had a satisfactory stay at Econo Lodge; our room was clean and comfortable, and we won't have a problem staying here again or recommending this hotel to friends or family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Use to be pretty good?

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It was close to were I needed to be
Cons: Need some cleaning staff
Location: There is a mcdonalds
The staff was super nice, I just think they need to hiring more cleaning people. Sheets were dirty, mold on the walls, and the carpet had stuff on it that was not even vacuumed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall it was OK, but it needed updating badly!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was great!
Sink and tub didn't drain well, pool was freezing cold, and it really needed to be updated. There is a bar right next door that plays live music until around 1 AM, so don't count on getting any sleep on Saturday nights. Not a horrible place, but probably won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wooster,oh

I would not stay there again.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The water had a funny smell, the carpet was very dirty, the TV didn't work right and there was no iron. We were not happy with our stay. The breakfast room did not look very inviting so we skipped it and went to Bob Evans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port washington wisconsin

Don't stay here... even if it is for free.........

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good location
we arrived and the lady behind the counter was friendly enough...check in went well.. we got our room #120... we went in there, and it smelled.. we figured it was hot and humid outside so we turned on the air conditioning.. we went to the car to get our stuff and brought it up to the room, as we were unpacking...the room still smelling kind of musty..we noticed toilet paper behind the toilet... what looked like pubic hair behind the bathroom door.. I wanted to Puke.. in the sink area.. hunks of lint and dust bunnies and there where some pills that some one must have dropped laying under the sink and in the corner in that area.. I went down to the front desk... she called the cleaning person.. who did not understand english.. he said he cleaned that room ...he did not.. the lady behind the desk sent him up to the room.. He didn't understand what I was talking about. and a few minutes later his wife came with a spay bottle and towel. she sprayed and wiped the floor down and they left.. my sister went down to get 4 more towels and we used them as rugs to walk on...we were going to canton for Brett Favre induction so we were not in the room . just to shower and sleep... I do have to say one thing... the sheets and tub were clean, that is my only positive about this room.. upon check out I did tell a young girl that I was not going to give this place a good review.. she didn't seem to care.. I did expect better..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Great swimming pool with warm water; a nice plus for the price!
Location: Ohio Hop and Barley Growers Convention at Ohio State University Wooster extension - unique and excellent 2 day conference full of great info/people
Only negative was that my room was by the main furnace for the hotel and was very noisy, so ear plugs were used to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairview, WV

No handicapped room!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: About the only thing good was the price but I would have gladly paid more for better accommodations!
Cons: Update your web pages for true pics.
Booked handicapped room online. Arrived to a 2nd story booking with no elevator. Moved us to a 1st floor room. Unclean. Non-handicapped. Very loud at night. Online pics were very deceiving. Indoor pool was indoors (in a completely different building!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Continental breakfast could have been more of a selection but over all for the price it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Not bad but not awesome. Typical small town motel. Close to restaurants. Stay here to help settle my father's estate after his passing so we were not in the room much at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
An older facility, but maintained. Room very clean. Good price.