Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Construction zone.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Employees and the heater.
Cons: Toilet should be checked out. Leave a typed message as to how to get the TV on.
Location: The location was great.
We arrived tired from traveling. The TV would not come on. The area where we were assigned had a good deal of construction going on. The room was adequate. Toilet was difficult to flush. Seems to me when you clean a room for the next guest you would make sure the TV would come on and the toilet didn't require a science project to flush. It was adequate at best. Employees were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

I hotel had much to offer!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Beds were not comfortable- blankets were the roughest texture imaginable. I asked for a new blanket and was told they are all the same quality. Sink was broke, the drain stopper was stuck in down position. Took it out to allow water to go down and it was all moldy. I left it out and housekeeping put it right back in. I’m sure in order to clean the sink they would have to remove it. The breakfast was very scarce. I didn’t even bother in the second morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: not sure
Location: wooster is close by
paid extra for a room with 2 queen sized beds, they looked more like full size, The room was clean, they are redoing alot of rooms so construction workers were all over the place, did have a refridgerator that i did not know about so that was nice. over all you get what you pay for. Not bad for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bidwell,ohio

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel for the price Close to shopping and restaurants Friendly staff Rooms were clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ohio

I slept better in a combat zone.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Got out of my vehicle area smelled of weed, went in room smoke detector hanging from ceiling, toilet paper roll hanging by one peg, shower curtin half torn off wall music blaring until 4am, My wife informed the front desk of issues and the employee gave her attitude, I went in asked for manager name and number and her refused to give it to me, Contacted Econo Lodge main office the main office gave them 72 hours to resolve problem.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima,Ohio

Hotel across from mcdonalds breakfast good

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Enjoyed their morning breakfast,staff was very freindly.
1 out of 5
by sky

Avoid this place not quiet, also dirty carpets.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was dirty, the location was not really good location there was an outdoor music venue with in a few hundred feet of the room and a bar on the second floor of the hotel. smoke detector went off every time i took a shower....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really quiet.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was surprisingly quiet. The room was a little dark, there weren't enough lamps. There were a few repairs that should have been done. But the room was clean and very comfortable.