Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Rooms recently remodeled!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Updated rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast was great!
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: Plenty of food and shopping within walking distance.
I was delighted to hear that the rooms were all remodeled recently when i checked in. Everything was super clean in the room with all new furniture and appliances. In all my travels, i've had some pretty poor "complimentary" breakfast services. The free breakfast at this hotel on the other hand was exceptional. Not an overwhelmingly amount of choices, but simple and everything that was necessary. The staff was wonderfully friendly as well.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Moms visit to Wooster

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Desk clerk wasn't at the desk ,out having a smoke but I got the food helper to grab her for me.Rooms were clean and place was overall well worth it !
5 out of 5
by Barry C

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable. Property is well maintained and is even currently undergoing some additional improvement (that was not intruding on guests)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wooster OH Hampton Inn is Terrific!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this Hampton Inn could not have been lovelier. They were so helpful on a cold and rainy night--offered to help bring things in from the car. I didn't ask for that, but it was so thoughtful of the desk clerk to be concerned. Breakfast area is beautiful; food was delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowling green ohio

Nice hotel close to everything...

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Clean hotel friendly staff and would recommend staying here to my friends.. We are from out of town and didn't know the area and your staff answered questions...And pointed us in the right direction Thank you
3 out of 5
by Donald

Terrible experience.

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our visit was over Christmas weekend. Reservation was pre-paid; however, a credit card was req. for incidentals. A debit card was given. When it didn't go through she swiped again. We asked for a room on a specific side and view. The clerk was new and unfamiliar with room layout and was unable to answer specific questions regarding room layout. Upon entering the room, the view was of a wall and air conditioner from the pool building. I then received a notice from my bank of two pending transactions totaling over $400. I returned to the registration desk fearing I'd been charged twice for our stay which had been pre-paid. I also explained the room view was not what we asked for. The clerk apologized, said she was new and wasn't sure what happened or how to fix it. She said she'd have to call a manager as they were not onsite. She did call the room shortly thereafter and said there was nothing that could be done, but the charges would be "released" on Monday. On Monday, the two charges were still pending deduction and withheld from my avail. balance. I then noted an additional $50 pending I went to front desk and was told this was for incidentals. I explained I already had $400 on hold for incidentals. She wasn't sure how this happened and gave me number to call for GM the next day. I called next day and was told again nothing could be done until bank released hold. There was no offer of any credit or compensation for their error.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for college visits

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay while visiting Wooster for college activities. Takes only about 5 min to drive to campus and shopping and restaurants are immediately nearby. Hotel room and public areas are very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast had hot buffet of western omelets, turkey sausage, and oatmeal and also a waffle maker, pastries, muffins, yogurt, and fruit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and clean!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious, clean, and comfy. The temperature was set perfectly so we didn't have to adjust the settings. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the duvet was fabulously soft and snuggly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with lots of choices, including hot eggs, potatoes, and waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indpls

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My problem is with you I paid extra for my family to have a place to sleep told you 3 adults and 2 children,got to the hotel they said I had extra a a roll away bed,I paid 30 a night extra for nothing,enjoy my money you will never get anymore of it