Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
A very comfortable stay with conveniences like a microwave and keurig coffee maker in the room. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet with hot entrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Attractive hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
A comfortable and clean place to stay. Only suggestion:. Post info about the cold breakfast option prominently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WV

Staff very helpful.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful lobby.
Cons: Waffles, change your recipe!
Location: Berlin 1/2 hour away. Nice drive to Canton from Wooster (went to Rock&Roll Hall of Fame).
Bed very comfortable and breakfast was good. Staff very attentive and informed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Include breakfast with your stay and make the room rate a little more so it will be included.
We were very disappointed in this hotel. It was not up to the normal standard for a Hilton Hotel. Breakfast to expensive. We stayed for 2 night. The cleaning staff never made our bed . The blankets were thrown back just as I left them. The bedspread was hanging on the floor just like I left it. I do expect that the bed will be remade each day. Very disappointed didn't stay the 3rd night our rate was not what we booked. It was $40.00 aday more than what we booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

King bed was hard as a rock.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Told staff the bed was already set to soft. No help was offered. Hotel was full. Nothing offered to make us happy. Our last stay here in June was excellent. What happened?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cancelled my reservation and blamed it on Expedia

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I booked a room at the Hilton 5 months in advance for my son's college move-in days. My son and I had driven 1400 miles from Denver to Wooster (small town with limited hotel options) only to arrive and find out that our reservation had been cancelled. My original reservation was for 3 nights. In fact, I called two days prior to my arrival to say that I could not make it by the first night scheduled. We had car trouble and spent hours at an Acura dealership in Indiana. I spoke to the manager, Elizabeth, and Expedia spoke to her too. It was all confirmed that I would arrive on the following day, the hotel would not charge me for the first night, and I would stay for 2 nights. We arrived exhausted only to find they had cancelled my reservation and blamed it on Expedia (even though the original reservation was still in the Expedia system)! They said they could give me a room for one night but not guarantee for the next night! We waited another 1.5 hours in the lobby while the hotel staff spoke to Expedia and to their manager Elizabeth to sort it out. In the end, they gave us a room for free for 1 night. I appreciated the gesture, to make some amends for their mistake, but we were still not guaranteed a room the next night and they told me they wouldn't know until the next day. Fortunately, I was able to get a reservation at the Wooster Inn for the following night. I was sorely disappointed in the Hilton Garden Inn Wooster experience and would not recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria, OH

Nothing better near Wooster, Ohio

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Nothing. I love the smaller size, and the more personal feel.
Location: You can visit Amish shops, see the million flower path at the OARDC, visit downtown Wooster shops...
The whole Hotel staff was completely professional, but yet relaxed. Eager to help you enjoy your stay by pointing out interesting places, (which on this side of Wooster, is many), and great places to eat. Right across the street from the Ohio State Agricultural and Research Development Center - OARDC, the Hotel is an OASIS surrounded by farms and nature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton,Ohio

Decent , but overpriced

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Staff was great , room was ok , tub was dirty , didn't look it had been cleaned. For the price we paid , it should of included a free breakfast. Should of been about half of what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

beautiful king suite w/whirl pool

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: clean, big suite. great amenities.
Location: canton, football HOF museum, winery, classic car museum, seacrest arbotoreum, city square steak house
clean,large king suite w/whirlpool. fridge,microwave,big suite. 2 rooms-2 tv s. nice shower. all around good experience. hilton garden chain is always nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited friend

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Short turnaround visit with friend.beautiful setting across from the botanical gardens