Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel itself was nice and in a good location but staff left a lot to be desired and the £13 breakfast was woeful at best
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by craig

rooms ok, shame about the service, limited leisure

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
considering there was only 2 cars in the car park I was baffled why I had to wait to get served in the bar, in the end I left without service and went to a very nice pub round the corner. No leisure facilities after 8pm, sure this is fine if its a leisure trip but when you get to the hotel at 7pm after a long day its not ideal.
4 out of 5
by Noreen

Terrible breakfast service

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Service was terrible in the restaurant only! The breakfast takes 45 minutes to reach your table! None of the staff smile are polite or want to come and take your order! They just seat you there to drink orange juice. Have to get up and find a staff member in order to place an order. The rest of the service at the hotel was fantastic except the breakfast service. Go down early to avoid getting late for work
4 out of 5
by Joe

Lovely place with beautiful views

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
lovely place for fantastic value, good food and drink available. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I would not think twice about staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Beautiful clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This was our third stay at this hotel and we were not disappointed. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room and bathroom were immaculate with everything finished to a high spec. The steak in the Bar was cooked to perfection and the breakfast offered a wide range of items, including cook to order.
4 out of 5
by ian

A very pleasant modern hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights but only ate breakfast in the hotel. We found all the staff both pleasant and helpful and could not fault them Breakfasts were good and they were able to provide my wife with both gluten free toast and sausages to meet her dietary needs. The only downside as that we found the bed to be unusually soft for modern hotel (a bit of an "M" bed) and after a first night of disrupted sleep we chose to take advantage of the fact we had a family room and sleep in separate beds after which we both slept much better The hotel is well situated for touring the area with Worcester, Malvern and some truly beautiful countryside and gardens all easily accessible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE England

Hotel Convenient to Malvern Show

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Above expectations
Cons: Just a little on the price - we would have stayed 2 nights if a little cheaper
Location: Worcester, Malvern 3 Counties Showground and exploring beautiful countryside.
Bedroom excellent, newly decorated very pleasant. Restaurant meal highly rated. Bar was fairly crowded some guests had to sit in reception. We did not use the Spa or Golf Course so cannot comment. Staff worked as a team and very efficient. Probably a little expensive for the type of hotel - you pay for what you get!
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful