Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

The best

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel was probably one of the better that we've ever stayed at. We have to check in extremely late at 2 a.m. in the morning for my boyfriend's dad's funeral we stayed there one week and it was perfect. When we got there Sunday night or Monday morning we got to meet one of the front desk people who his name was Phil this man was so sweet and so entertaining and very philosophical so he's known as dr. Phil we probably stayed another half hour just talking to him before we even checked in. The rest of the staff was very friendly courteous sympathetic and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a little lacking but you could purchase eggs and bacon and pancakes like a upgrade for cheap. We had dinner at the steakhouse and it was very very good. the room was very nice clean comfortable. The decor was very pretty comfortable they have a fireplace you can sit in front of. They have a lot of weddings there that's a nice place for that but they don't have a pool they have a small gym. Thank you for a lovely stay. It's going to be the only place we'll stay in Worcester. They could teach bigger  chains how to take care of their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback and online reviews! We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and all we have to offer here, and look forward to having you again in the future. Derek Schmehr Rooms Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area of town

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was excellent
Location: Close to Shrewsbury ST restaurants and bars. Not a bad choice for families visiting college kids in Worcester
room was very spacious, clean and well decorated. Beds very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Derek - Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review and are so glad you enjoyed the rooms here at the Beechwood. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very comfortable and relaxing environment. The room was spacious and well appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Derek - Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beechwood and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, but nothing really special

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fine hotel, but I find it incredibly hard to believe it's a "four diamond hotel." Maybe that rating skewed my expectations? The lobby is very nice, and our room was spacious, but there were no bathrobes in the room (after seeing them touted as an amenity, that was kind of disappointing). We were told they have a shortage of bathrobes. Additionally, there is no binder in the room with information regarding room service or things like that. Instead there is an iPad. Unfortunately, our iPad didn't work, and wasn't able to be replaced during our stay. The staff was courteous, the continental breakfast was convenient, but again, nothing really extraordinary. Just fine. For the price point, I don't think I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Richard

OK for Worcester

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel Quiet room Friendly staff Don't stay in Room 512 -- smelled like a smoker's room No pool. Parking lot view. Breakfast pretty limited -- just rolls and coffee.
2 out of 5
by Beth

Fire alarms and 3 am parties

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I went to this hotel because it is local, and was a good deal. I wanted the experience of a good quality hotel. At 8pm, the fire alarm went off, and the building had to be evacuated for about 45 minutes. We received no direction as to what was going on, or what we should do. We finally got back and settled into our room to be woken up by people partying in the hallway at 3am. I have had a better experience staying at 2 star hotels. I was disappointed and will not be back.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. We were in the area for a family retirement party. The Beechwood was close to the party's venue and family members. Perfect location. It was close to some wonderful restaurants. located on Shrewsbury St. (5 minutes away) The staff was awesome, very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Classy and conveniently located hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our 4-person family stayed at the Beechwood two separate weekends. Both times, we stayed in an Executive suite. It's the perfect amount of space for everyone to to spread out. The pull-out bed was big and comfortable for our boys - 11 & 14. We reserved two ballrooms downstairs for a 50-person buffet dinner - Salons A&B. The food was delicious (sliced turkey with gravy, crusted salmon and beef tips). The room had beautiful vaulted ceilings, and the lighting was cozy. Service was prompt and professional. My water glass was always at least half full. It was perfect for the occasion!
3 out of 5
by Suzette

fine except for breakfast

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, Yolanda at the bar is exceptional! Breakfast was horrible both service and the food.