Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay and the peace and quiet with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the Beechwood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice Restaurant, but high priced $$$$
Cons: The entrance to Hotel is very confusing.... better signage needed.
Had issues with heating/cooling in room. Noisy... I had to turn off at 3am... Manager, at checkout, said will help on next stay. He couldn't help since I booked through 3rd party. ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westfield , n

Nice hotel very convenient when visiting Holy Cros

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is second trip to beechwood Very convenient when visiting my son at Holy Cross Staff is great Hotel is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Beechwood! We look forward to having you back in the future as you visit Holy Cross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Mississauga, Ontario

stayed here while doing a trade show.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel staff bent backwards to please us. Wifi and some hotel amenities outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback. It's great to hear that the Beechwood staff was so helpful. We have recently upgraded our wifi and have some soft guest room renovations planned for the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Best place in Worcester. Rooms are beautiful and centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Beechwood!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Beechwood, and we are so glad you enjoyed our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Super comfortable. Most "luxury" and service for this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Beechwood, and we are so glad you were so comfortable as guests at our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Beechwood, and we are so glad you enjoyed our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a beautiful self contained facility.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
My only criticism is the morning cleaning team talking to loud. Example: talking from end of corridor to the other. In order to do that one has to yell. They woke me up well before I needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for the kind review, and I apologize for the early wake-up time. We are taking steps with our housekeeping staff to avoid such issues I the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I can't remember the last time I felt so comfortable and slept so well in a hotel. It felt like a high end resort hotel with character.
Cons: Better advertising. The current ads do not do the hotel justice.
Location: Too busy to notice. A beautiful area next to a beautiful clear lake in a bustling bio tech area.
First class staff. All are very attentive, even the maintenance people are friendly and outgoing. The hotel itself was very nice for the money and punched above its weight. A great area and the restaurant and bar are classy and have a great feel. The bathroom was first rate in both amenities and hardware down to the robes and high end towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Beechwood. We certainly appreciate your feedback and suggestions, and are glad you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us!