Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Evident the hotel was under staffed. Housekeeping was inconsistent and dining room service varied. Check-in was bumpy we did not have the room we reserved ready. Our overall stay was disappointing given the Beechwood is rated with four stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, quality experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Quality, peaceful. Dinner at Ceres was top-notch with great service (thanks Haley) and fantastic food. Prices reasonable with the quality.
Location: Busy town with many stores and shops. Close to a main intersection for ease but hidden by a large hill so it is quiet.
Check in smooth, beautiful property with majestic view of the town. Quality and attention to minor details in every aspect of the place. Bedding was high quality, the AC was thankfully quiet (agaggaa) and the amenities were top notch. We had a nice quiet and relaxing evening and got good speep.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Naugatuck, CT

Pleasant stay at the Beechwood Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at the Beechwood Hotel. I would definitely stay there again. We experience friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable bedding, and nicely designed rooms/atmosphere. It was a nice place for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from New york,NY

Comfortable,quiet and luxurious without pretension

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
very quiet,very spacious comfortable room.wonderful without being pretentious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great location, great restaurant

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It is well located and is a very nice looking and comfortable hotel. Their restaurant, Ceres, is excellent.
Cons: The connection between Expedia and the hotel needs to improve
Location: It is near the center of Worcester. There are good restaurants and museums close by.
The hotel was fine. The only problem was at check-in. We had booked through Expedia and the hotel did not have a record of the reservation. Fortunately, they were able to accommodate us. The problem was at Expedia..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
It was a really nice experience. The hotel rooms were spotless. The service was impeccable. The food was absolutely delicious. I stayed two nights with my mother who has travelled all over the world and is used to staying at The Four Seasons or The Ritz for 10x more the price. I was afraid she might be disappointed being the snob that she is but she said it was one of the best hotels she had ever stayed at. She thought the food was incredible (and she is a famous chef). I recommend this hotel very highly.
5 out of 5
by Deb from Perkasie

Great stay at Beechwood!

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable Great Restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room At The Inn

Posted Oct 8, 2015
For the third time in a row multiple rooms booked through Expedia were not honored by this hotel. With over 100 room nights this year alone you would think they would treat our company as if we were a valued client. The Beechwood is a great place, sadly their reservation system interface with Expedia leaves you out in the cold.