Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay 30th Dec 2017 to 1st Jan 2018

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Fab two night stay as a couple in a double En suite room with Cocker Spaniel Dog friendly accommodation A short drive from Upton on Seven and of course the Malvern Hills Quaint room, awesome full English breakfast and very pleasant helpful staff. Extremely enjoyable stay great value
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Cosy and quaint little farm

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was delightful and the owner was very welcoming. Close to Upton with easy access to the picturesque Malvern hills
4 out of 5
by Judith

Cosy and comfy

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty the room a bit small but great value for money bed comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A breakfast to stay for!

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop over with a brilliant breakfast. Thanks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for money. Family farm house. Little tired in places but very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn’t find the property via sat Nav and it had dropped dark. Rang the properties land line twice no answer. Searched the internet and found a mobile number from their camping site and the owner answered. Very dark driveway and property sign not illuminated. Room so small couldn’t swing a cat round in it. No room to set my dogs crate up. Was shown the ensuite which was a cupboard in the wall. Walls do thin I could hear my neighbours full conversation. Needless to say I didn’t stay the night of get a refund. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Checked myself and dogs into Strensham Services at an extra cost to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Nice setting close to amenities we required

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The owners and the location as we attended the Malvern Show.
Cons: The room!
Room was disappointing. On Expedia website family room was described as a double and 2 twin beds with private bath. However on arrival we were offered either a double bed or twin beds as these were separate rooms and the bathroom and toilet were across the corridor. Inconvenient as we had not anticipated this and would not have booked if we had known. The room was cramped with no where to sit or put your bags away. Only one door of the wardrobe would open as the other was blocked by furniture. The wire from the TV was plugged into an adaptor that was placed on the edge of the sink with the kettle. On checking the Blue Bell website the rooms are as advertised so the description on Expedia was misleading. The owners were lovely people and the breakfast excellent. Overall our stay was enjoyable but the family room should have been described much better.
4 out of 5
by mr.daud

A cosy little hideaway.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not an easy place to find as the place really is a farm and therefore poorly signposted and hard to spot in the dark. The satnav did get us to the right area. If you like ye olde type of places this place is for you but the old wooden staircases might present a challenge for some. Room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom really was in a closet, but ok. Sound proofing isn't great and the TV from next door kept me awake as did the extractor fan and then the horse. Proprietors are nice and friendly and breakfast is a cosy affair. Food was good. I'd stay again to be honest. I was passing through but the view of Malverns is breathtaking.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northallerton

Cosy and beautiful

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Lovely and beautiful place, very cosy and has everything you need for a comfortable stay and the breakfast is amazing
4 out of 5
by Michael


Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room a bit cramped and dated, but comfy bed, good shower and nice breakfast. At £45, thoroughly recommended.