Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Extended Stay property in Massachusetts!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Amazing staff, courteous, thoughtful and employee here at Main Street, Westboro.. will make sure you have a pleasant & comfortable stay! I was extremely impressed. New beds, leather couches, comfortable & spacious rooms. Clean property with great manager & exceptional staff! I extended my stay (5 extra days).. because this staff welcomed me, made me feel at home, always willing to go the extra mile to turn you into a repeat customer.. they have earned my respect. This property is the best Extended Stay I have stayed with. Main street, Westboro location is ABSOLUTELY wonderful! I travel 275 days annually. I place this hotel in my top 5 properties in the north east region. My original trip was booked for 2 nights. I extended five additional days. Wonderful experience. This property is the very best of ALL of the Extended Stay hotels I have visited. If you travel, for business or pleasure.. Boston is a short drive.. commuting anywhere is a breeze, with Mass Pike, Route 9, 495, 85, 30, 20.. all easily accessible. Main Street, Westboro location is the property you should stay with. I want other travelers to know about this gem of a hotel. Management, front desk supervisors & staff all care about your stay! They want you to enjoy your stay, return for your next trip. I had to share my experience with others..because This team of employees has been exceptional! Very fairly priced. Try this Main Street, Westboro location. You will not be disappointed! Safe travels. Michael
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. We are pleased to see the high-level of customer service you received from our staff. They will be informed on the great job they are doing. It is also good to know you favored our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
clean and comfortable hotel but the breakfast sucks no choice per packed muffins and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed our clean, comfortable hotel, but disappointing to read that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy Hotel - Didn't quite get it right

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Aspired to fair, did not quite meet that goal. Glitches - first room didn't have sufficient beds and was unmade, used linens on floor and whiskey bottles on counter. Second room didn't have bedding for the number of guests booked, beds were small, microwave wouldn't turn off. Continental breakfast was quite sparse. Good room size, overall good housekeeping. A bit more effort and less scarcity of services would go a LONG way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. It upsets me to hear that we did not meet the expectations that we should be providing. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our policies and practices to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help us with providing future guests with a great experience. If the opportunity should arise, we hope you will give us another chance on a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice/Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were in town for a funeral. The staff at extended stay was so welcoming and friendly, especially Diane at the front desk. Diane provided us with great customer service, was so friendly, and understanding during such a difficult time for our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated by our staff, especially Diane, during your time of need. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again if our travels took us to the area. Evan on the night shift was helpful and friendly and the morning shift worker was as well. We were surprised that the breakfast was limited as we thought from online description it was more extensive with protein options, this wasnt the case. Plus some decaf coffee would be a nice addition. Good property overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. I am pleased you were well accommodated by our staff, but disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
TV didn't work, working table was dirty with coffee spills, no shampoo, two lights didn't work. Besides, everything was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to maintenance issues with the TV and the lights not working properly. Thanks to your comments, we will be working with the team to make sure all items are checked and working properly. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Everything.
Upon checking into the hotel, I had to wait a few minutes before the clerk showed up to the front desk. The clerk stated that she was the only one working and apologized for taking so long to greet me. She handed me a piece of scrap paper that had the complimentary wifi information on it to use. After checking in we went into the room and found that it was extremely hot. We had to open the windows and turn the A/C on to be able to breathe. The room was not clean. There was hardened, crusty tissue on the table. The fake headboard had crusty stuff all over it. I also went down later in the evening to ask for more towels, bed sheets, and a pillow for the pull out sofa bed. There again was only 1 hotel clerk on duty. The complimentary breakfast was horrible. Horrible coffee, the muffins were disgusting, and there was no juice. I am not a coffee drinker but my husband stated that it was disgusting. I just wanted some juice but there was none. The breakfast that they served consisted of coffee, or tea, hot chocolate, packaged muffins and granola bars. Gross!!! I will not be staying at this hotel ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with the experience that we should have. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is committed to providing a high level of service and clean fresh rooms. We will be working with the team to correct these issues that you experienced. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our hotel. We hope that despite the experience you had, you will consider us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal- but ok for a night.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good deal. But room was probably 110 degrees- it was so hot. Near bathroom- it smelled like urine. Nice coffee and nice to have the continental breakfast- very simple but sufficient. Staff was friendly, but also only 1 tiny shampoo for our whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to staff and our grab-and-go breakfast are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your room had a smell and that the room temperature was not comfortable. We will work with the team to correct these issues. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.