Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not great

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Our non smoking room smelled like an ash tray. The "free breakfast" is hardly a breakfast. Besides that the room and hotel were okay and it felt mostly clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Terrible experience all around. Incompetent staff, dirty room, dirty silverware. Had to buy sheets & a comforter because there were visible stains. Will never book with one of these again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be retraining our staff on our cleaning and room inspection procedures to prevent your experience from happening again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Very centrally located safe doors locked after hours, staff were great nice restaurants nearby, and easy access to the mass pike
Comment from EPC
Aug 20, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location and our friendly staff. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Room was very clean, only problem was it came with a kitchen but no utensils, glassware or dishes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Near food and shops area
Good for families, rooms with kitchen, nice looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so glad to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens and had a great experience overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel, Quiet, Easy Access To POI

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: Food and Shopping locations right on main road where Hotel is off of, Main Part of Town is only a 10 minute drive in
It was a nice Hotel, the room was big and comfortable. It was like a mini apartment. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area or anyone who wants some alone time. The only thing that wasn't that great was the complementary breakfast, you were supplied average coffee with fake powdered creamer/ coffee mate condensed flavored syrup "creamer", or artificial sweeteners (no sugar). And for food you were given the option of a granola bar. Other than that it was a nice stay, if you don't like the breakfast there are fast food/restaurants all down the main road that the Hotel is off of. The staff was very friendly, I didn't need to interact much with them because you're basically set up with everything you need: fridge, stove, microwave, free wifi, TV, etc. The only thing I needed was to exchange towels. And check-in and check-out was very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your overall experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, convenient location and our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Boston

Solid!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
It was comfortable. I have no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your stay with us was comfortable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Weekend visit

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient access to the major highways, State Hwy #9 and I-93.
Cons: Increase the on-site inventory of bath linens sets.
Location: (No comments; not applicable for the purpose of my visit)
The accommodations were fine for my 2-night visit. Only one shortcoming: not enough bath linens were provided in the room for two guests. Each day I had to request a wash cloth from the Front Desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with an appropriate amount of linens in your room. Still, we are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hurley, ny

Nice no frills stay

Posted May 23, 2015
This is not a fancy place but you have what you need a nice bed, kitchenette, friendly staff, fitness center, business center and self laundry. Stop at PJs pub for some pub food and beer while you are in the area. It's not fancy but reasonably priced and gives you everything you need which is what chains like this are for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that overall your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK place to stay.

Posted May 8, 2015
Newly remodeled and the rooms are larger than most. I assumed it came with "extended stay" stuff, but you have to seek it out. I was also not told the room is only cleaned/new stuff every 8 days, but it was OK as it was just me and only for 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the comfort of your room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.