Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston are.

Started bad. Ended ok.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We arrived late after hotel management had gone. Only a desk clerk on duty. First night's bathroom was very dirty: toilet and floor. We ended up cleaning it ourselves. There was only one wash cloth so desk clerk gave us a kitchen sink type dish cloth. "That's all I can find." No cart available for the luggage. "We only have one and someone must have it". No luggage stand in room. "We don't have them." Moved us to a different room for the second night and it was acceptable. Manager agreed our first night was not acceptable and agreed to refund our payment. Haven't seen the credit show up so we'll see how that works out on the next cc statement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am glad that I was able to assist in making your stay a little better. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for a short stay.. Breakfast is not offered as similar hotels such as Fairfield inns, courtyard suites etc that have included breakfast in the price...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandwich, IL

business trip

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Got me out of the cold.
Cons: better temperature control, better breakfast, clean rooms daily.
Location: Location was good. Restaurant nearby.
no wall thermostat. Temperature in room was cold upon arrival cause windows were open and heat was not on. Had to crank up the old wall heater that blew and held the curtain way out. It was impossible to get a comfortable temperature in the room. Breakfast was not a breakfast. Not sure if room cleaning was supposed to be a part of the deal but that did not happen once either in the 3 days I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as working with our maintenance engineer to ensure our AC units are functioning properly. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Very clean hotel and very reasonably priced. Had a full kitchen which was a nice surprise, especially since traveling with children. Only downside was that a late checkout could not be accommodated. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our reasonable rates as well as our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Well run hotel. Can be difficult to get a cooking pan if you are checking in on Tuesday. Room furnishings are adequate but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very clean hotel and very comfortable.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We were impressed with the room. It had a queen size bed, pull out sofa and recliner. It also had a full kitchen with pots & pans. The bathroom was very aswell. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to town

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: everything except breakfast
Cons: breakfast should have more option. e.g serial , bread butter etc.
It is really good experience. everything was good except breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a good experience overall. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't notice the neighborhood but it was convenient to a diner we like and friends and family we were visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels