Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in safe downtown area.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Cons: The hotel should get its own parking lot/garage. Additionally, how can I be charged for two nights of parking, for a 1 night stay?
The front staff was courteous and did their jobs accordingly. Room was clean but pillows were extremely soft. Could not get a good night sleep for an important licensing exam the next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
next to DCU Center which is why i was there. satisfied with stay and will stay here again when i return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: There were two big problems with this stay. 1) There is no parking. You are told to park in the garage across the street. Cost $21 for one nite.
Location: Plenty of things to do (bars, restaurants etc) within walking distance of this hotel.
As noted below the parking situation is not acceptable with the cost of parking in the Garage. Also, had to un-plug the refrigerator because it made so much noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

In need of revamp

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: location was ideal, breakfast staff and quality outstanding. Good workout room
Cons: The mattress was in need of replacement. I could feel an unevenness. Front desk staff. Not sure I would stay there at the regular rate overrated.
Location: Location was key as my son is a student @ College of the Holy Cross and we wanted to take train into Boston.
Front desk staff had zero personality and were not helpful upon arrival. What was more frustrating was that my hotel key card did not work after 3x returning to the desk for help. Not only did they not walk back and assist me but they seemed ill equip of any customer service skills. Thankfully, the maintenance man was helpful and kind. Which was good as the bathroom door locked on us as well....he gladly returned and fixed the issue. We received a complimentary breakfast from him. The rooms were very clean and cozy. The breakfast was yummy and the staff incredibly welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morpeth

Business trip to Worcester in winter

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: staff, gym & bar
Cons: heating
Location: For visitors to Worcester you really need a car there isn't much life within walking distance of the hotel.
The hotel was in a generally good condition but the heating in the rooms was unable to cope with theweather and I was cold when I returned to my room, turning the heating up kept it running but made th eroom too hot by about 3 in the morning. For visitors to Worcester you really need a car there isn't much life within walking distance of the hotel. The bar / grill attached had pleasent staff and the food was absolutely average
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

wait for check in

Posted Mar 5, 2016
they said guaranteed 400 pm check in we couldn't check in till 430 the room wasn't ready. was suppose to call us and never did as I had to go back to front desk and check on our room. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Very accommodating! Water, coffee, cookies in lobby. Valet parking. Breakfast was $12.95 but worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Staff extremely friendly.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly. The hotel was quiet!!!! The only drawback was paying for parking across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate, NY

rough check in

Posted Mar 1, 2016
When we arrived there was a very long line to check in. When we finally made it to the desk, we were told that our rooms were not ready due to the clean sheets not being delivered timely. It was 4:45pm and check in is 4:00. There were many guests sitting in the lobby waiting for their rooms. We were in town for a concert and were counting on getting into our rooms to prepare. After half an hour I returned to the front desk to check on the progress. I was told the room was still unfinished. I asked if we could use the room and if they could make up the beds after we left for the concert and was told that one just flashed up on her screen. While the bathroom was recently updated, the room it self was a bit dingy and had red stains all over the carpet. The mattress was very flimsy and uncomfortable. The complimentary breakfast( usual cost $13.00) they gave me (after I asked about some sort of compensation) was very good.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels