Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

"cant help you because you booked through Expedia"

Posted Nov 20, 2017
we checked in at 4pm and were given room 314, we arrived in our room and saw it was ADA accessible, meaning it had no bath tub, only a handicap accessible shower. I immediately requested a room change as we need a bath tub . I was told "The hotel is fully booked and we can not switch because you booked through Expedia." My daughter's friends arrived after us and had no reservations, the checked in and were given room 302 whic was a beautiful room with a bath tub. This upset me as they obviously could have switched us to a room which would accomodate my needs. This experience makes me feel that Expedia is not a good way to book hotel rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Bad for security

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing really, but the room was clean
Cons: Room decor, parking, staff, check and balance on room security.
Location: Didn't have much time to visit the surrounding area.
Keyed my room for another and when entering noticed it was occupied. Thank goodness, the occupant was not there. Desk clerk couldn't read the previous desk clerk's handwriting. The room number written was very close to looking like another. On another note, the room decor was not inviting. Looked "sterile" to me IMHO. No task lighting at the coffee cabinet. Refrigerator compressor noisy throughout the night. Parking is not free. You must park in a parking garage across the street. Poor instructions on how to do this, where to access the garage, and what to do with the ticket. I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western MA

The website can be misleading....

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Make sure the website accurately represents the hotel!!!
Here's what was wrong about my visit: 1. The website claims there's parking, but what it doesn't tell you is that the parking isn't on site. It's at a creaky, stinky municipal garage that's scary in the dark. Nobody explains where you are supposed to park in the garage -- there's a designated area for hotel guests -- and the garage staff was rude. AND you have to pay. 2. My room stank of Febreze. Not just aromatherapy intensity -- Perfume Poison intensity. When I complained and asked for a new room, the desk staff told me that anyone who wanted a hotel room in this country knew they had to call in advance to request a special unscented room. Uh... no. I've stayed in hotels all across this country and I have NEVER had this problem before. If such a policy exists at Hilton hotels, it ought to be mentioned on the website! 3. Literature in my room indicated that staff would slip my check-out materials under the door during the night before I checked out, so that I wouldn't have to check out at the desk. So I planned not to have to wait in line to check out. No documents were ever slipped under the door for me, so in the morning I had to wait in line with others to check out, taking up time that I didn't know I needed to plan for. So I was late getting to where I needed to be. I would have been fine if only they hadn't promised I would be able to skip checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester

All good except!!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: clean, brunch was good, staff was pleasant I would recommend the hotel but would warn someone about fire alarm system and maybe a lack of maintenance?
Cons: FIRE ALARM maintenance
Location: we went to hanover theatre and a cool diner for dinner
Staff was great, facilities great except for fire alarm system...woke about 3am to an interment sound, finally figured out is was the smoke detector, debated if we wanted maintenance in room while trying to sleep, finally about 6am couldn't stand it and called maintenance, they came up and tried to change battery but it was dead so he pulled the smoke detector and we salvaged a few hours of sleep.... I am not sure if you allow the batteries to run to failure or if you have a maintenance program that changes batteries before they die? when I was leaving the front desk lady asked how my stay was and I told her about the fire alarm, she know about it and took my brunch and parking off the bill, which was very nice...but didn't make up for a very bad night of sleeping! And booked online at Expedia I think and probably would not have taken the room if knew it was going to be a handicap unit, without a tub and a strange shower that got the floor wet and created a huge slip hazard...I slipped but caught myself, perhaps if in a wheel chair that danger doesn't exist? I was a Hilton Honors member for years and just recently decided to try Hilton again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Stay here often, comfortable hotel with well trained staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boaton

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great staff at check in. Room was wonderful. Not a problem but we were told two different things regarding parking. At check in, we were told the hotel would validate the ticket and it would allow us to come and go anytime during our stay. When I went to leave later that night, the employee who validated said it was good for 30 minutes. It wasn’t a concern because I wasn’t coming back but it contradicted what we were told before. Again, just feedback. Didn’t affect our stay or opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel,seemed expensive and had to pay to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tiffin ohio

Comfortable hotel downtown

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Visiting WPI - which is about 5 minutes by car from this hotel. Parking garage across the street free to hotel guests. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean. Nice breakfast - but not included in the room rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotia NY

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: clean
Location: Next to DCU
Not worth the rate, paid parking in a garage across the street. Trash cans in room had bags too small for the cans so the trash sat on top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. I wish breakfast is included as with most hotels in the area.